1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

UT2Vote52B1

Discussion in 'Dev Team' started by ProAsm, Dec 29, 2005.

  1. CVROY

    CVROY New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot even imagine having to use the 500 map option... WOW!
     
  2. tdw-socke

    tdw-socke New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. ClanMapList
    working

    2. Client Access Nones
    Warning: UT2VoteMenuPlayer Package.UT2VoteMenuPlayer (Function GUI2K4.UT2K4Tab_PlayerLoginControls.InternalOnPreDraw:00D2) Accessed None 'PlayerReplicationInfo'
    Warning: UT2VoteClient Package.UT2VoteClient (Function UT2Vote52b6.UT2VoteClient.PostRender:0064) Accessed None 'myHUD'

    i have about 6 mb of those in 5 minutes, but this might be due to my compiling-tests. Maybe i changed a standard-file, i'll reinstall the org. files...

    3. Setup Save
    working :)
    a few things on this: It seems, that the left part of the menu isn't saved. Things like password and botmatch aren't saved. Is this by design?

    4. Map Prefixes
    for now, seems to be fine, no problemes yet.
    But in the clanmatch-maplist there is no countdown, just "loading maplist".
    In ingame gametype-switch it is correct with countdown.
    3 big red crosses :D

    5. Menu Opening
    working

    6. 500 Maps
    sorry, i don't have such an amount of maps for one gametype, even not for all together ;)

    other things:
    in a bot-practice, the match starts imidiately, even if i choose players must be ready. I know, this was allways the case, but with the actual anticheat-tools this is somehow anoying. Not a big thing...

    another thing which we had in earlier versions too:
    your files are a bit too much windows-specific :)
    means: in the ini-file there are control-chars for lf-cr, which on linux make trouble. I always have to delete them, or delete the whole ini and let the server generate a new one.
    The other thing is, your class is called UT2Vote52b6 and your package is named UT2Vote52B6. This is causing trouble with the redirect on linux.
    Funny thing is, this only happens in betas, as there is no "b" or "B" in finals ;)

    nice work :D

    edit:

    i see you use ut2voteclansetup and ut2voteclanlast.

    so if theese are 2 different parts, could it be possible to decide, if a clanmatch should be the saved one or not?
    i could think of many clans, whishing one clansetup for most of their games and modifiing it only a bit, and reloading always that setup, and that other matches like 1on1 or funmatches etc should not overwrite it.
    Possible?
     
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2006
  3. frogger187

    frogger187 eat. sleep. frag.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really dislike this one.. makes you frozen at gamestart if you try to access (normally you can just esc out if maps aren't filled)...and at gameend you get lots of frozen lag as well. If you see a benefit to this feature, plz make it able to be disabled.
     
  4. ProAsm

    ProAsm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    At game end it is disabled but I will disable it as I also had this terrible lag at beggining of game but I thought it was my slow PC on my server.
    It was not really a complaint just an observation by a few people.

    The PlayerReplication is a comman one an not much can be done there, typical Epic screwup again.
    The myHUD one I'll have a look at.

    mmm should be - I'll have a look.

    500 maps - did you not say you have 300 or something, anything above 250 can test that.

    Bots dont know what PlayerMustBeReady is, if another mod does this then a special PlayersMustBeReady was made for the Bots, I'm not going into that much detail for a Bot Practice :)
    Regarding additional ClanSetup saves, its out the question, the current one swelled UT2Vote by 35k pushing it to the edge of the allowed size - 572k - not much to spare and play with.
    The problem with additional saves is your need to call it something, then it needs to be saved seperately.
    At this stage let just try this one as is and if its popular I will look into it.
    There is a way but I have to change the original Setup to a Struct format which will save lots of space, but thats later :)

    Thanks for the tests sofar, I'll see what I can come up with ;)
     
  5. tdw-socke

    tdw-socke New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    0
    don't get me wrong, no additional saves, just the possibility, to choose if the actual clanmatch-setup should become the saved one or not ;)
     
  6. ProAsm

    ProAsm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    So what you are asking is a Checkbox like say Save this Setup ? and if not ticked then the old last Setup will remain.

    ** Edit **
    These items were missing from the Setup Save:
    ClanGamePass - ClanWarmStart - ClanWarmWeaps - ClanWarmKill - ClanTourney - ClanForceRep - ClanNoRedeem - ClanNoPowers - ClanNoAdrena - ClanMatch - ClanPractice - ClanPlayRed - ClanDemoRec - ClanDoWarmup - ClanBotSkill - ClanWarmTime - ClanEndWait
    :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2006
  7. frogger187

    frogger187 eat. sleep. frag.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    it seems.. at end game (onslaught i am running ATM)...that everything locks until the Vote Menu comes up..no chat..no change of view... maybe due to the 5. Menu Opening??
     
  8. tdw-socke

    tdw-socke New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    0
    exactly ;)

    Well, i only had a few quick and dirty tests, and i saw that something was missing. I thought pointing on that would be help enough, and you would find everything much faster than me, testing all possibilities ;)
     
  9. ProAsm

    ProAsm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Frogger the 5. Menu Opening is disabled after 10 seconds entering the game, so this looks like something new thats crept in.
    Can you try DeathMatch please and see what it does.

    Socke, check these ini files out and let me know which one works if any.
    http://www.proasm.com/files/beta/ut2vini.zip
    Can you email me your Linux ini file so I can see the format you talking about.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2006
  10. PoW

    PoW New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, in B5 it crashes as well as in B6 with these settings:

    bUseChatLog=True
    bUseChatIDs=True

    bNoPlayerMute=True
    WaitForLevel=90


    N.B. my other server with UT2Vote50 is still running.
     
  11. tdw-socke

    tdw-socke New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    0
    regarding the ini:

    this is how it should look like on linux:

    [​IMG]

    this is how your files look:

    [​IMG]

    on the other hand, if i open a linux-text-file in windows with standard-editor, it looks like this:

    [​IMG]

    anyhow, if i open it with a better editor like speededit or context, it looks like this:

    [​IMG]

    here is the linux-generated ini:
    http://www.gsx1100.de/krempel/ed.zip
     
  12. sh0V3l

    sh0V3l New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    try turning off the bUseChatIDs mines false and hasnt crashed since i installed b5 the day ben posted it might narrow it down
     
  13. ProAsm

    ProAsm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Socke, looking at your Linux ini file, ooo that is soooooo out of date.
    DOS 1.1 used that format by leaving out the carriage return and only using the linefeed and was mainly used by the GWBasic Editor which it stole from Unix.
    [​IMG]

    To do this I would have to make a very special program to remove the C/R - 0DH
     
  14. tdw-socke

    tdw-socke New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    0
    well in that case simply starting a linuxserver without ini might be easier :)
     
  15. Assraker

    Assraker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Beta 6 breaks the login/logout feature of UAdminMod95b. You CAN login, but not out (exception being logging out using the logout button on the UT2Vote menu, which works). A message is no longer displayed on my screen showing me that I have been silently logged in or logged out.

    Also, there is a 2-3 second pause (everything freezes) when I try to bring up the UT2Vote menu. This has never happened before.

    Tested on a vanilla server with UT2vote52B6 & UAdminMod95b.
     
  16. ProAsm

    ProAsm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Chances are UAdminMod95b is still using the old BroadcastHandler, although UT2Vote has had the new one working since B3 and nothing has changed since then regarding its BH or logout.
    The pause I also noticed and will look into that.
     
  17. Assraker

    Assraker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Beta 5 didn't have these issues.
     
  18. ProAsm

    ProAsm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    What command and how do you logout of UAdmin.
    I have never seen or used this.
    Where did the "silent" message come from before - UAdmin ?
     
  19. Assraker

    Assraker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use keybinds to login & out, but they are the same as putting this in the console:

    Adminlogin name pass

    Adminlogout

    UAdmin tells you that you have been silently logged in & tells you when you are logged out. Always has until this version.

    Code:
    [UAdminModV095b.UAMAccessControlIni]
    bEnableSilentAdmin=True
    
    
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2006
  20. ProAsm

    ProAsm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    mmm pity I did not keep the B5 code, all I have is the B3 and thats way back.
    Have you got bUseChatLog=False and bNoPlayerMute=True
    If you do have that and it still does it then its not UT2Votes fault as that combination disables the UT2Vote BroadcastHandler altogether.
    All messages are handled by the BH.
     

Share This Page