Why the low UT3 adoption?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Sir_Brizz

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 3, 2000
We understand perfectly that shock vs vehicle in 2k4 was unbalanced. We dont care, that is how we prefer to play. How long are you going to cry about the same thing? If you dont like it, dont play it..... <---- I've been saying that to you for 2 years now :lol:
We don't... but that doesn't stop us from talking about how crappy it is :p

1x.

UT99 Instagib 'ladder' champion
Oct 25, 2009
U.S.A. (West)
Well it almost got completely nurfed because of the simultaneous PS/3 console implementation, - Epic had delusions of grandeur because of the Gears success with the 360 exclusive console title, people still swear to this day that UT tech is a port from consoles. :eek: :lol:

Thank the good lord they listened and at least fixed the interface 5 patches later.

If its not broke don't try to fix it. Sometimes these changes to make things console friendlier break a tried and true virtually perfect VFP. [Valuable Final Product]

Last edited:

N1ghtmare

Sweet Dreams
Jul 17, 2005
Where least expected
Funny you all talk of Epic and consolization when Call of Duty 4: 2 is going to be released in a few weeks. If you want consolization, look no further than to Infinity Ward.

Kyllian

if (Driver == Bot.Pawn); bGTFO=True;
Aug 24, 2002
kyllian.deviantart.com
I honestly can't believe how anyone in their right mind could pick Quake Live or any other game over UT3.
I picked a handful over UT3. I don't think I've even fired up UT3 in 3 months or actually played it online in 5-6months