Should all maps have path nodes?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

IndySkyz

Don't F with me! Biatch
Nov 21, 2005
That I can't tell you, as I have no experience with mods, I just thought of the idea as I was running around maps I have made to make sure the flowed good and you could make certain jumps and stuff, botpathing can be a pain and I thought if you could just record yourself running the map jumping and doing cool human moves and then have the computer extrapalate from that it would be alot ezier and most likely work alot better, but it was just an idea, not even sure if it could be done.

NeoNite

Starsstream
Dec 10, 2000
In a stream of stars
Indyskyz said:
IMO a way to record yourself running and jumping thru the map on your human path and then doing that a bunch of times would make botpathing so much ezier and get them to react more human like.

Quake bots work like that. Reaper, omicron, cronos, elf (no, not an aimbot)...
Eraser for Quake2. You build the "paths" for the bots, as you run through the map. It's not easy to create good paths, though. Especially for eraser.

quillion

Q-Basics
Jun 4, 2004
I cant see the point in building a map and then leaving a vital part of it out?:s

If you spend time learning how to path a map, it aint such a pain in da ass
as many think. It drives me nuts to play a map and find there no botpathing.
Stop being lazy and do it LOL...

OH! and there is a program that you can path from running around the map..it drops apples for you.

>>> http://www.planetunreal.com/fordy/pathlogic.htm <<<<

Last edited:

ReD_Fist

Sep 6, 2004
Michigan