G15 decided to go on crack

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

T2A`

I'm dead.
Jan 10, 2004
Richmond, VA
Tag is inaccurate. D:

My G5 is three years old and still works perfectly. Well, as perfectly as it ever could since it was never perfect. :p

Kantham

Fool.
Sep 17, 2004
I need to pimp my G5, yo.

Yo dawg I heard you like mouses so we put a paint on your mouse so you can see the new paint on your mouse, lol.

[VaLkyR]Anubis

Foregone Destruction
Jan 20, 2008
Gaia
www.youtube.com
I've been using my G15 for more than 2 years, so to say I was one of the first guys in germany who got one. Anyway, I don't have any idea why in the damned hell your G15 is making such stuff. Probably it would be the best way to get a new one. :]

However, today when I did clean my G15 with extremely hot water, it is still working. So what have you done Kantham ? Haven't you cleant it for awhile or something else. I don't wanna insinuate something to you, ok. ;]

_Lynx

Strategic Military Services
Staff member
Dec 5, 2003
Moscow, Russia
beyondunreal.com
Get another one. My first G15 behaved similarly where this one has lasted two years. Unless you want to be one of those uncool kids and get yourself a 10$ Microsoft keyboard.
Problem is that old G15 is no longer manufactured, and newer one has fixed position, smaller LCD screen, less programmable keys (iirc 6 vs 18 on older version) and the worst point for me - it has no jog-dial for volume - IMO the most handy thing on G15.

Matfei

[:«]Ω[»:]:Mױפקזג:]:
Apr 22, 2008
Behind the Great Australian Firewall
Tag is inaccurate. D: