G15 decided to go on crack

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Kantham

Fool.
Sep 17, 2004
I've been using this keyboard for at least 2 years now, today it decided to go on crack mode, the LED just keeps flickering like if someone is constantly pressing the LED 50%/100%/OFF button.

BTW that's the G11 w/screen (older G15 model). I've seen other people getting this issue, but the only solution that's been found is to hold down the LED button. Which works for me too. I have tried to plug it on my Xbox 360 just to see if it was a USB issue, and it's not, something is wrong with the keyboard, and the warranty ran off.

Any ideas?

Kantham

Fool.
Sep 17, 2004
I just noticed something else, whenever I hold down 2 keys at once, both get repetitively perfectly repeated.

For example, if I hold down 5 and 7, it'll go 5757575757575757
Rather than 555555555... or 7777777777... or simply beep back at me. :con:

Wulff

Bola Gun fun anyone?
May 25, 2004
Netherlands
I have a cheapo aluminium keyboard from trust, you could knock someone out with it, and it works for gaming too.

T2A`

I'm dead.
Jan 10, 2004
Richmond, VA
For example, if I hold down 5 and 7, it'll go 5757575757575757
Rather than 555555555... or 7777777777... or simply beep back at me. :con:
Isn't that one of the features that makes it a "gaming" keyboard... that it can support multiple key presses without issue?

Kantham

Fool.
Sep 17, 2004
Yes, but then I didn't knew it affected typing, now that I said that, I plugged back my Saitek Eclipse II in and it does the same thing.

Ultimate Proof: asdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdf. :D

Fuzz