Cliff Bleszinski Responds To Critics

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

cooloola

A good samaritan
Dec 31, 2005
I personally find that overly melodramatic. If a game you're interested in is being made for a console and not the PC, how is playing it on console settling for less? Not playing it seems like the real "less" option.
I'm a student and I just bought a gaming laptop, and I can't really afford to buy a console+HDTV, and it's especially not worth it when there's only one X360 exclusive I'm interested in (Gears 2). So it kinda pisses me off when devs act like it's absolutely no big deal to shell out 1000$ dollars (that includes console price+TV) just to play one game. I'm also assuming that a lot of gamers are in the same position as me, most gamers interested in games like gears are between the ages of 18-25 or something of the sort. And there's the argument that consoles are cheaper than PCs, that's bull**** because consoles aren't really necessary but PCs are. And you could say that instead of buying a gaming laptop i could just buy a normal laptop save a few hundred dollars and a buy a console, but then I'd have to buy a new one next year because the one i have would have become outdated.
I just needed to rant a bit, i hope to see a reply from you.

_Zd_3s_

Regristered User
_Zd_3s_ said:
I'm not saying that Epic's business strategy is incorrect. I totally agree with them that consoles are where the 'easy' money is nowadays.
Not sure the guys putting in 80 hour weeks on Gears crunch would agree with that 'easy' part :).