1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Noob questions for setting up a server

Discussion in 'Infiltration Online' started by ant75, Jan 29, 2006.

  1. ant75

    ant75 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm in the process of setting up a server from my home, but there are still several problems i haven't figured out. I'll start with the more noobish ones, surely more are to come later :D .

    -Whenever i launch a server, whether from a bat file or within Inf, the map list doesn't seem to work. Players can see the available maplist, but the server keeps replaying the same map over and over, even if players vote for another map. I've tried restarting the server with the correct template using Webtools, but it stays the same.
    edit : solved, thx to cleeus

    -This one is more of a request than a question : i know that the dtas ini allows to ignore specific pathnodes for rts. I'm sure some old times dtas servers like jgkdo must already have listed most of the pathnodes that may cause problem on common maps. Could you guys make that list avalaible so that i can use it in my dtas .ini ?

    edit : more questions

    - looking through the log i found this :
    Code:
    ScriptLog: Add mutator INF_Bonus.INF_Bonus
    [B]Warning: Failed to load 'INF_AddEquipment': Can't find file for package 'INF_AddEquipment'
    Warning: Failed to load 'Class INF_AddEquipment.INF_AddEquipmentMut': Can't find file for package 'INF_AddEquipment'
    Warning: Failed to load 'INF_Charges': Can't find file for package 'INF_Charges'
    Warning: Failed to load 'Class INF_Charges.INF_BCMut': Can't find file for package 'INF_Charges'[/B]
    ScriptLog: INF_n50FixSpawnNotify added: DM-INF-ManorFarm.INF_n50FixSpawnNotify0
    Is it normal to find this message even though everything seemed to work perfectly ?

    - is it possible not to have any log recorded ?

    Thx
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2006
  2. Neabit

    Neabit New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems normal i have the same logs.
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2006
  3. ant75

    ant75 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    edit* : solved thanks to trial and error.
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2006
  4. Lemon.fr

    Lemon.fr SkaarjFruit

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    The file you asked, hope it will help.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. ant75

    ant75 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx lemon.
    Actually my problem was completly unrelated to inf, and was due to my router suddenly deciding that all my port triggering wouldn't work. After reinstalling everything :( , I finally reset the router and tada! eveything was working fine. Bah.

    As for your ini i actually have a few question. For example, yours reads :
    [InfSecureValidate.InfSVUdpServerQuery]
    GameName=ut
    OldQueryPortNumber=7778
    bRestartServerOnPortSwap=True
    MinNetVer=436
    bTeamInfo=True

    whereas i only have this
    [InfSecureValidate.InfSVUdpServerQuery]
    GameName=ut

    Do i need to add those line ?

    Also, i can't figure out redirect. My ini settings look like yours but somehow it doesn't work. Do i need to organize the redirect folder as the ut folder ? (that is, with different folders for each type of file, system, maps, textures, etc).
     
  6. Crowze

    Crowze Bird Brain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    3,556
    Likes Received:
    1
    About the redirect: definitely not, it won't work if you do. It's also a bit picky on whether you have the trailing / in the pathname - IIRC you should leave it in.
     
  7. ant75

    ant75 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    A few more ;) :

    I'm having a sh!tload of these lines in my logs :
    Code:
    ScriptLog: ---------------18 ->03:31 - (Event) Georgi entered the game.
    Warning: Failed to load 'NULL': Can't resolve package name
    Warning: Failed to load 'Class None.': Can't resolve package name
    Warning: Failed to load 'NULL': Can't resolve package name
    Warning: Failed to load 'Class None.': Can't resolve package name
    Warning: Failed to load 'NULL': Can't resolve package name
    Warning: Failed to load 'Class None.': Can't resolve package name
    Is that normal ?

    I also noticed this :
    Code:
    Warning: Failed to load 'Texture INF_cFaces001EYE.EyeClosed_Face_Strap_White7': Failed to find object 'Texture INF_cFaces001EYE.EyeClosed_Face_Strap_White7'
    Everything seemed to work ok though, should i be worried ?

    And lastly, is there a command to know the cpu load or must i use an external app ?
     
  8. Lemon.fr

    Lemon.fr SkaarjFruit

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the first one, its like you have few lines like this:
    ServerPackage=(it does not understand the rest of the line)

    I recommand you one thing i experienced: remove all useless spaces at the end of lines, be sure theres a <cr> (Return/Enter Key) just after the package name which should be same at the file name .u

    Hmm, but since it comes while in game, im not sure at all...
    but you should check all your lines this way (no spaces & <cr>)

    About Free.fr isp web space, because they use Linux, the filenames are case sensistive,
    test it yourself:
    http://chopard.fest4.free.fr/Plage.jpg <--Work
    http://chopard.fest4.free.fr/PlAge.jpG <--Doesn't work

    It may explain why redirect works for some file but some not

    About the web space again, all .uz files must be in the same directory you declare in your ini (textures,maps,sounds,whatever)
     
  9. ant75

    ant75 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx lemon. About free.fr, it may something about case sensitivenes, as you pointed out. One of the file i've had trouble with is Jmansion.utx, and i'm beginning to wonder if there aren't 2 files floating around, one "Jmansion" and the other "jmansion". That may explain it, i'm gonna run a few more tests.
    As for the
    Code:
    Warning: Failed to load 'NULL': Can't resolve package name
    i checked every line, it still does it :( .
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2006
  10. Lemon.fr

    Lemon.fr SkaarjFruit

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea but since its while in game, i dont think it comes from the ini, or it would simply not start. Im thinking about a mutator like IBT that loads extra packages (.u*) and does not request it correctly.
    My coding (not UTScript) experience reminds me that NULL means something like empty or a var with no value.
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2006
  11. Lemon.fr

    Lemon.fr SkaarjFruit

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just see i have the same, just ignore it :)
     
  12. C.Inigo

    C.Inigo INDIGO

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not exactly the same issue. In ant's case, it would never switch maps even when voting, this happens if you don't set auto location change from the mission menu.
    However, on YOUR server, the maps do switch normally following the list as well as when voting, EXCEPT on TWO SPECIFIC CASES where the server reverts back to the server start-up map: After voting for or arriving at the start-up map from a previous map, AND after certain map slots which seem to change unknowingly.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2010

Share This Page