need help skinning and modeling.

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

coldrain

May 30, 2005
Hello

im new at modeling and skinning i need advice on what programs would be best. :sniper:

cole_bie

^^^SHOW ME THE PINK^^^
Jun 29, 2004
3ds max or maya for modeling. Use the search button next time, this question has been answered a million times. Oh yeah and maya comes with UT2004.

Nines

With Rage Alive
Oct 12, 2004
Sweden
If you have the CD version, Maya should be on the play disc, under extras or something.

uberstonks

May 27, 2005
If you cant find it, you can download it for free from the Alias site
http://www.alias.com

Look for a link for Maya PLE... HOWEVER this will be the latest version (V6.5) and the Maya - UT2004 exporter is only in a Beta state so far for version 6.5

uberstonks

May 27, 2005
MIne is in CD6 in a folder called extras. There is another directory called MayaPLE..

I have the DVD version of UT2004 but its only all the CDS on one DVD, yours should still be on CD6....

Splinter

rifk
Feb 29, 2004
Over there!
If you still havn't found it, I have the DVD version of Unreal Tournament 2004 and to get it I go to: E:\CD6\Extras\MayaPLE . Hope that helps.

War Penguin

In A War With The Penguins .. Im Loseing
Apr 3, 2005
Duluth, GA
www.freewebs.com
put in the ut2004 play disk then go to my computer now go to your drive (Cd) it should have a ut2004 logo on it right click and click open you should see extras. The reason i know this is because i had the same problem at one point.

Last edited:

coldrain

May 30, 2005