Mini review: Chaser (PC)

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

MP_Lord_Kee

Mar 7, 2003
Visit site
Well, I hadn't heard a thing about this game so it sertainly was a sleeper hit. www.chasergame.com for screenshots etc.

So, basically it is a FPS done with CloakNT engine set in future 2044. I'd say it is a mix of Solder of fortune, Unreal II and IGI. Huge levels, both indoors and outdoors, great effort put on details and atmosphere, great sounds (music and environment sounds), great looking characters. Enemy AI is not the worst one I have seen.
Guns, looks pretty good, as I'm no expert, won't go into nitpicking about realism. No iron-sights, standard cross point thingie.
One hit kills if in head, body hits, a few rounds if armour. One self also takes damage pretty fast so it is not too easy (I played on normal diff. level) but also not too hard so it keeps the action going. No lean which in these days can be seen strange, but once you get over that you don't really miss it. Just dodge behind stuff etc and utilize the time the enemy reloads.