1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

How do I take a screeny of Ued?

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by smally, Aug 18, 2001.

1. smally

smally New Member

Is there a simple way to take a screeny of Ued? I keep seeing ppl with screenshots from in the editor posted. Is there a hot key to do this or do I need to have another program to take it?

2. lycrake

lycrake New Member

easy

im no pro at Ued, but this technique works for everything. If you have a normal keyboard (i.e with a numpad) then you will notice a button labeled "print screen" directly above the Insert key (that it situated on the right of the keyboard in a group of six, u can't miss it haha.) Whenever you press this it literally saves the current screen onto the clipboard, so you can paste it into your image editor. This is useful for as u say posting screenies and making some wicked backgrounds quickly, heh, hope that helps

Lataz

LyCrAkE

3. Lodev

Lodev New Member

for some reason, I can't past such images into PhotoShop, only in PSP

Is my PhotoShop broken, or is it just "suckass"? :)

4. OshadowO

OshadowO Irregular

Lode just tried it out in PhotoShop 5.5....
    It works for me must be your version or soemthing.

5. The ultimate novice

The ultimate novice It's MY island!

:confused:
    I've always used alt+prtScr

6. cool breeze

cool breeze Yea, thats really me!

Smally,
    hit print screen.

Now, open PSP

then hit theEdit tab and choose (Paste as new image)

Save as Jpeg

7. Stryker8

Stryker8 New Member