CTF Fairplay question

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

boldarbloodpi8

Aug 7, 2000
Visit site
At the expense of sounding like a complete newbie...

I play assault almost full time, I dabble in IG DM but thats about it. But my clan has started a CTF division, and I have never really played CTF. So yesterday I play CTF-Coret for my first match (mind you this is only the 3rd time I have ever played this map, the other 2 were in a LAN party long time ago). I notice that the attackers are coming from that upper pasage by the armour to grab our flag. So I hung out there with a shock rifle and shocked them every time they came around the corner (or when they did a flag run I was in a good spot to stop them from going top route). I got called a few choice names, including camper by the other team. So what is considered fair play and ettitquette for match's in CTF?

8-4-7-2

Mar 6, 2000
Germany
That's not called camping, but defending. An attacker could sneak in on the lower entrance and kill you from the side or behind if the upper floor is covered by you.

Clayeth

Classic
Apr 10, 2000
Kentucky
I've not been around PuF a whole lot the last couple months, but unless the philosophy has changed: