car control

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Ravu al Hemio

Comes, fixes, leaves.
Sep 1, 2004
Austria
CIpen said:
Very true what he says, if you know C and or C++ you can program in just about any lanuage.
Oh yes, I group the languages C, C++, C#, UnrealScript, Java, etc. into the so called "C-oids". Since I am a diehard C# programmer and have made experience with C and C++, it didn't take me long to learn UnrealScript... and it doesn't have pointers, which I hate above anything else because that kind of memory calling is... :mad:

Last edited:

CIpen

May 12, 2004
How about I put it like this, with the ONSWheeled craft in script, you can define an array of these as I have already done:

WheelLongFrictionFunc(0)
WheelLatSlipFunc(0)
WheelLongSlip(0)
WheelLongFrictionScale(0)
WheelLatFrictionScale(0)

This allows for something really good that epic didn't do....

This allows to have a trace to see what type of material the wheel(s) are in contact with, so you can then have the right wheel slip on each of the surfaces...

So when your racing and you try to wip through a curve at 130 mph but you end up in the grass, the car would slip around much more in the grass...

:D

ProjectX

Nicholas 'ProjectX' Udell - UnWheel Maps
Jan 9, 2004
Right behind you.
CIpen said:
How about I put it like this, with the ONSWheeled craft in script, you can define an array of these as I have already done:

WheelLongFrictionFunc(0)
WheelLatSlipFunc(0)
WheelLongSlip(0)
WheelLongFrictionScale(0)
WheelLatFrictionScale(0)

This allows for something really good that epic didn't do....