1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Adding more bots than 16...

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by Helgso, Feb 26, 2006.

  1. Helgso

    Helgso Helgso

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am so TIRED that i CANT make more than 16 bots to a map. Say that i want to have 20 and i type 20 then it just changes to 16... When i go to bot configure I see that the bots are 31 so... WHY CAN I ONLY SET 16 WHEN IN THE BOT CONFIGURE IS 31?? (I have Unreal Tournament 2002 version 436.)
     
  2. The_Head

    The_Head JB Mapper

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    when ingame type in "addbots number"
    where number is obviously the amount of bots you want to add.

    As for doing it from the menu, I'm not sure if thats possible, there was a mod for a UT, but I can't remember whether that was UT99 or 2k4.
     
  3. Cobra

    Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. IronMonkey

    IronMonkey Moi?

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,746
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Helgso

    Helgso Helgso

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    i hope it works...
     
  6. Helgso

    Helgso Helgso

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is not working sorry
     
  7. Tidu

    Tidu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wish I had that edition


    The original poster forgot to say that you type "addbots ##" in the console. Press "~" to get there.
     
  8. Turret 49

    Turret 49 Doomer at heart

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. Helgso

    Helgso Helgso

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    you mean system console?
     
  10. Cobra

    Cobra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just put the numbers of player's in there, that's all you have to do.

    You don't have nothing to type in the console
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Helgso

    Helgso Helgso

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    i told you in the first time i CANT make more than 16 bots.
     
  12. Helgso

    Helgso Helgso

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. BmB23

    BmB23 Take a pick!

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    You cant link from your harddrive... You have to upload it to da net.
     

Share This Page