UE2 - UT2kX Help importing meshes (getting texture to align correctly)

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

HeatherD

Sep 20, 2008
Hello everyone,
I'm Heather and I'm pretty new to using the Unreal Editor. I have basic knowledge, and am currently building my own level for a college class I am taking. Here's my problem, maybe someone can help :)

I am using Unreal Editor version 3.0 from the UT2004 editors choice game.

My problem is importing a mesh I built in 3DS Max, and having the textures properly aligned in Unreal Editor. I built a stop sign and applied 4 different textures in a multi/sub object material. Each texture also has its own map channel, so when I apply the UVW map coordinates, I can change each image separately. Now, everything jives in max and the stop sign looks great from every angle :) all 4 of the textures I used are compatible with the unreal editor. The iron for the stand and the side area of the stop sign are 256 X 256. The front and back of the stop sign are 512X512 and they are all saved as bitmaps.

When I import the mesh into unreal, it shows up, but the textures are not lined up properly. The stop part of the sign appears way to large and not sized like I did in max. The textures all show up, they just aren't properly aligned. Now sure how to fix this. I was thinking of making my stop sign faces smaller in size and seeing if that would help. Right now they are kind of large at 512X512, so maybe if I take them to 256 X 256?