New player, please give current features and rules of 2.7

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Resocluvar

Mar 28, 2000
Visit site
I am new to this mod, I have it and have played it for a bit, but I've been unable to find what features are currently in this version, not future ones.

My biggest question is with the alt-fire aiming. The only difference I can see it that alt-fire gives you a crosshair, accuracy doesnt seem affected at all. I am wondering if there is any advantage/disadvantage from firing from the hip or not. I sometimes think firing from the hip gives you higher RoF, but im not sure with all the weapons.

Also, moving around also doesnt seem to affect accuracy or aim much, is this true?

And although minor, will there be an advantage to choosing manual reload?

Is there a place I can get an answer to all these questions? The roadmap seems to only indicate plans for future versions.

Thanks

------------------
Resocluvar...who?

Twinkacide

Feb 20, 2000
Visit site
1- Altfire raises your weapon and gives you a crosshair. That's it. Otherwise, there's no diffrence.

2- Moving around doesn't effect accuracy at all yet.

3- I prefer manual reload right now. I hate having a weapon go into a long reload cycle when I'd rather just switch to another. Manual reload gives you the option.

Resocluvar

Mar 28, 2000
Visit site
You're right about the manual reload thing, I noticed those long reload cycles too but I never thought it wasn't interruptable with the auto on.