PDA

View Full Version : To anyone who made a DOMINATION level,help


Wanderer
6th Dec 1999, 02:42 AM
Ok, first off points will start racking up after a set time. You have no control over this time though. Second, the name of the ControlPoint is found under the Properties=>ControlPoint=>PointName setting. Type in the name there and you're set.

Test the map with atleast 1 other bot. I've found that atleast then you'll find out if everything works or not.

BTW, points for DOM aren't added immediately. You've got to hold the point for a given time first.

keet
6th Dec 1999, 11:11 AM
I get this to work?
I need help. I have tried to make a DOM level but... I laid down the control points and they will switch ownership and I get the message saying control point "name" now conttrolled by "team".

However,
1. The control point icons do not show up on the HUD.
2. The score will remain at zero.

How can I get this to work?

keet
7th Dec 1999, 12:21 AM
No, that's not it.
THE NAMES AND PICTURE OF THE CONTROL POINT ICONS DO NOT EVEN SHOW UP IN THE HUD.
And the score does not count. I am not talking about the initial 5 second delay, it doesn't keep score at all.
There must be some step I am missing, could someone please look into this and help me?

Wanderer
7th Dec 1999, 02:51 AM
As long as the first part of the name of the level is "DOM_" (minus the quotes) it should work.

keet
8th Dec 1999, 09:04 AM
I got it.

I forgot to do the windows-log-define paths.

Works fine now.