BR and AS maps

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

nuttella

Scare
Nov 19, 2004
I'm pretty new to 2k4 and I just love Bombing Run, though from the paucity of BR maps I seem to be in the minority. Hard to believe, since it's really a hell of a lot of fun, and there are many CTF maps already made which would translate perfectly. How hard is it to convert? I don't know the first thing about UED3, but I think I could manage to swap the relevant actors myself. Is there much that needs to be changed with the bot pathing? I'd like to know more about this.

Assault is a great gametype too -- I mean UT1 Assault. I always felt that turrets ruined an AS map unless used very sparingly, but now they seem to be mandatory in 2k4 AS. I don't like it at all. Nor do I like the whole "shoot or stand on the objective for 2 minutes" setup, or the CPU-hogging/FPS-eating vehicles. The thing is, nothing's stopping anyone (except me for lack of skill) from making classic style AS maps for 2k4. Looking at Nalicity, though, all the AS maps (what few there are) look like new style maps. Which must mean that people like 2k4-flavor AS. I find that hard to believe too, but there's no accounting for tastes. Does anyone know of any old-school AS maps that I'm just not seeing? Or could someone make me some good old-fashioned AS maps for my new toy ;) ?

T2A`

I'm dead.
Jan 10, 2004
Richmond, VA