Level Designers Needed?

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

UltraNew-B

UnWheel Team
Feb 22, 2003
Your Subconscious
Visit site
Hey Guys, congrats on winning the msu contest !

Just downloaded and tried out the ut2k4 version. :tup:

I am an aspiring level designer with a love for racing games. I would be interested in making some realistic levels for this mod, not sure if you have any open positions or not. I have experience with UEd 2/3 and can make my own textures, static meshes etc. I also have experience in 3dMax.

I would be more than willing to make a small sample map if your interested.

Last edited:

ProjectX

Nicholas 'ProjectX' Udell - UnWheel Maps
Jan 9, 2004
Right behind you.
UltraNew-B said:
Hey Guys, congrats on winning the msu contest !

Just downloaded and tried out the ut2k4 version. :tup:

I am an aspiring level designer with a love for racing games. I would be interested in making some realistic levels for this mod, not sure if you have any open positions or not. I have experience with UEd 2/3 and can make my own textures, static meshes etc. I also have experience in 3dMax.

I would be more than willing to make a small sample map if your interested.

I guess you could try, but you are up against the supreme l33tness of Steve Horton's Static meshes (bea-u-tiful low-poly trees for example)

Try something fun and original tho.

GRAF1K

****** Kamikaze
Oct 16, 2003
I notice all the UnWheel maps are very contemporary/realism. Would you consider futuristic sci-fi themes as well, or are you trying to keep it more uniform?

Diego1203

Jan 10, 2004