1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Your system playing INF?

Discussion in 'General Infiltration Discussion' started by JoeLos, Sep 6, 2000.

  1. JoeLos

    JoeLos New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 1999
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    When reading this forum you start thinking about what system you use when playing INF.

    In what resolution do you play? What framerate do you get?
    Alot of talk about lag, when speaking of new ideas like more blood, remaining bodies....

    It would be cool to know. /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
     
  2. farrp

    farrp New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 1999
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got a PII 300, 64 meg RAM, Voodoo 3 3000, 800x600 res, and about a 40 fps rate. It's getting to the point where the new maps are giving me lag from high polys.
     
  3. Galaddin

    Galaddin Forum Drifter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2000
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a pIII 650 coppermine with 128mb of ram, a geforce, sb live value, a 12.6 gb hdd, an isdn line (still don't play online though) and all this on a crummy 15 inch monitor... yeah, i'm spoiled by the 21 inch monitor's at the i'net cafe's and i run everything in inf on 1028x768 with detail on high and expect 70-90 fps on average /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif can get over a hundred on some maps... haven't run the stats on the newer maps tho...

    It is impossible for the glass to be half full or half empty for you see: there is no glass
     
  4. JoeLos

    JoeLos New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 1999
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    My system, forgot....

    Sorry, but here is my system:
    Duron600@1000, Abit KT7, 256mb PC133, Leadtek GF2 GTS, MX300, 19" Nokia monitor and I run most maps att 70-80 fps avg. in 1280x1024x16 with everything on.
    I just have a 56.6k modem so i don't play much online, only playing multiplayer when having LAN "gamers".
     
  5. Unicorn

    Unicorn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2000
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    PIII-550, 256MB RAM, 16MB TNT, 17" monitor at 1024x768x16, 120GB of hard disks... I was actually surprised to discover that UT only takes up 1.6GB of that, given the number of maps I've downloaded. Don't know about frame rates, but it's fast enough on most maps; and increasing the RAM from 128 to 256MB seemed to remove a lot of the slowdowns on large, open maps.
     
  6. I_ABuGa

    I_ABuGa Vetran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2000
    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    0
    jeez, seems i need an upgrade...

    P2 333, TNT2 Ultra, 128MB RAM, SB Live!, all on a Asus M-board.

    This question was asked be4, seems there have been some major changes in some peoples' specs, eh, galaddin? /infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

    Oh, and i run on usually below 30fps. Often at 15fps on big, lots of stuff kind o maps. /infopop/emoticons/icon_eek.gif
     
  7. -Lost-

    -Lost- Local Bad-ass

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    0
    PIII 450@525, 128mb pc133 hdram, tnt2 ultra, sb live value, u2w hd and cdr. i run 800x600x32 with everything on and usually get around 40...i wish i could bump up the res, but even doing 1024x768x16 with everything on low i only get around 20-30 fps /infopop/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

    Lost

    Do you contemplate what a Grape-nut is, or could you live drinkin your own whiz?
     
  8. MiscMan

    MiscMan The Grand Elitist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 1999
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Athlon 750, GeForce DDR, SB LIVE! Value, 4 point speakers, Viewsonic 19" monitor.

    I hope to get an ATI Radeon sometime soon, as from what ive read they kick ass.

    ----

    -MiscMan

    Everyone is a hypocrite, except me.
     
  9. Alpha_9

    Alpha_9 Infiltration lead level designer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2000
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    A Mac system...

    Mine is a 266 MHz G3 w/ a 500 MHz G3 cpu upgrade, 224 MB RAM, Voodoo3 3000 PCI, 8 GB of hard drive space between 2 hard drives (one of which has 1.2 GB set aside for an OrangePC Windows 95 volume I use to run UED). I play online through a cable modem, at 1024x768 resolution. I get 60-75 fps in low-poly areas, it goes down to ~40 if the polys get over 150 or so, and down to ~20-30 if they're over 200 & there's lots of action going on in my screen. And I get slide shows on maps where polys go over 400 (like DM-Falkenstein), so I reserve those for when I'm in the mood for a nice, peaceful walk. /infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif
    <h2><font face="symbol">
    a 1001</font></h2>

    "Any man's death diminishes me, because I am involved in mankind; and therefore never send to know for whom the bell tolls; it tolls for thee."

    John Donne
     
  10. Eliwar

    Eliwar -

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 1999
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    0
    _-_

    Haha, I blow all yo shit outa da wata!

    PenIII 933 Voodoo5500 512megs of Ram, 40 gig HD, SB live, and a shiny new 21" monitor

    of course, I don't buy all my hardware, others do and at cheap prices without sacraficing quality. I got my voodoo5500 for $150 US dollars at a computer show, from the guy we normally get our stuff from.

    ------------------------
    [​IMG]
    ------------------------
     
  11. Cap'n Beeb

    Cap'n Beeb Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 1999
    Messages:
    8,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Um...

    P3 700@850
    voodoo5 5500
    512MB RAM (I kicked that 128 in its ass with 3 new siblings)
    25" Flat panel (holy shit)
    30.7GB 7200RPM HD
    72x Kenwood CDROM

    and my new case is made out of glass, it looks like blood running out of the CD drive, and flames all over it, cost a damn fortune though (3000) And no, I'm not kidding /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

    I feel the reason as it's leaving me, no, not again

    Its quite decieving as I'm feeling the flesh made me bad

    -Korn

    Youth is wasted on the young.
     
  12. BlackDeath15

    BlackDeath15 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2000
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    hehehe

    p2 300mhz, 64mb ram, voodoo3 2000 pci, 7 gig hdd. i got the most crappiest computer here. oh yeah did i mention. ITS A COMPAQ?

    Everyone's Going To Hell. And Im Driveing The Bus.
     
  13. BrownyMan

    BrownyMan Poet, Gentleman, Infiltrator?

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2000
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mac System

    Well, with a NEW DUAL G4 500 with 256 RAM, and a Voodoo 5 5500, I can get FSAA 4X at 1280x768 I can get about 45-55 fps, thank you god for personal supercomputers!!

    [​IMG]

    http://geocities.yah
    oo.com:80/Area51/Glo
    w/1139/Sig2.jpg
     
  14. Troubleshooter

    Troubleshooter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2000
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got a 500mhz Atlhon,64mb,voodoo3000AGP,17" monitor and a 8x DVD player.i play in 800x600 with medium detail and get about 80fps on small maps/areas and 40 on large ones.
    gonna upgrade my memory to 256mb cuz in large maps i get some anoying slowdowns(ever tryed played BigRigUt with 16bots in 800x600?) /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

    "Friggerdyfrag ill be back"

    Troubleshooter
     
  15. HansvanOchten

    HansvanOchten New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2000
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use a AMD k-6/2 550 with a voodoo3-2000PCI,128 mb ram an a 15"monitor,resolution 800*600 with 50 fps!
    Only have problems sometimes with the biggest levels when i have to many bots in it no problems ny further
     
  16. MikeeUSA

    MikeeUSA New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2000
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    MY Laptop PC

    400Mhz Toshiba Laptop, 128Megs of RAM(upgraded from 64), 24x CD-ROM, Software(can't get HW working), Nice 12' TFT screen at 800x600 true color, all settings up max (since I got my 128megs) not too many slowdowns, $80 Altec external speakers with big ass sub-woffer, microsoft planttronics earphone/mic ($50 got it for $30 WHEN THEY MISMARKED IT /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif ), scanner, printer, and 4X4X24 iOMEGA /infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif cd burner /infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

    I Take The Thing EVERYWHERE! /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

    <a href="http://www.isliplc.homestead.com"> [​IMG] </a>

    Mikeez UT

    <a href="mailto:drewarmon@aol.com"> <img src="http://www.angelfire.com/images/icons/mailbox.gif" border=0> </a>
     
  17. Singaporeangamer

    Singaporeangamer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2000
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    my rig

    dual p3-600,Geforce DTS,SB live value,FPS 2k speakers,256 sDram,19" view sonic,cable modem,dual 18 gig SCSI harddisks /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif i play with everything on high,640x480.

    [​IMG]
     
  18. Galaddin

    Galaddin Forum Drifter

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2000
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey hardcore gamer, i think you can (and should) run your ut at 1024x768 without any problems.... /infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

    It is impossible for the glass to be half full or half empty for you see: there is no glass
     
  19. Mitchnukem

    Mitchnukem New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2000
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's my specs..

    My desktop computer is a PII 350 with 128 megs of ram, 4.3 GB, Tnt2 Ultra, and a 17 inch montitor. I run this system at 800 x 600.

    My Laptop computer is a Dell Inspiron 5000 PIII 600 with 96 megs ram, 12 GB, Ati 8mb video, and a 15 inch SXGA+ display. I run this system at 800 x 600 also.

    I'm in the process of hooking up my cable modem. Can't wait /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

    2B|!2B
     
  20. Singaporeangamer

    Singaporeangamer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2000
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    welll.....

    i find things easier to kill when they are bigger....

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page