1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

WTF am I getting disconnected....

Discussion in 'Original Unreal Tournament' started by BillyBadAss, Dec 16, 1999.

  1. BillyBadAss

    BillyBadAss Strong Cock of The North

    Joined:
    May 25, 1999
    Messages:
    8,839
    Likes Received:
    32
    WTF am I getting disconnected in the middle of the matches! This is happening all the time to me now. It happened only on rare occations in Unreal. All of a sudden I start getting lag and I know I am done for then. The funny thing is that it hangs up my modem! I have been in the lead twice tonight and this has happened. One of them I had 28 frags and only 2 to go!
     
  2. deleteroom

    deleteroom New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 1999
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem, I get the "connection failed" message screen, and I am unable to log in another (or the same) game. When I close UT or minimize it, I noticed that the traffic indicator (in ur taskbar, those two green computer screens)are both lit! I keep recieving data(looks like UT still is connected to somewhere although it says its not).I have to dicconnect an reconnect to the internet to play another game (rebooting is even better). This happens almost everytime I'm online, after about 10-15 min.

    Isdn, P2 450, 256 ram, voodoo2 sli


    If it is UT fault, they'll patch it sooner or later, (i hope sooner) but right now its a pleasure killer, no doubt about it!
     
  3. Bugman

    Bugman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 1999
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    they will surely patch it, don't bother.

    Hey BillyBadAss, have a look on your maps topic!!!!!
     
  4. Cebu

    Cebu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 1999
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gee I wonder. Everyone says there is nothing wrong with the netcode. Read my post in Fixing Necode - Your Opinion........

    [​IMG]
    Have I therefore become your enemy because I tell you the truth?-Galatians 4:16
     
  5. BillyBadAss

    BillyBadAss Strong Cock of The North

    Joined:
    May 25, 1999
    Messages:
    8,839
    Likes Received:
    32
    Good to here I am not the only one.
     
  6. SWITCH

    SWITCH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 1999
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    No doubt I've had the exact same problem ever since I updated to 402!

    BASTARDS !!!
     
  7. Cryton

    Cryton Loafing Bast

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 1999
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    read my thread "Help for 56k6 users"

    basically I used to have this... I disabled flow control in my "Dial-up Networking" ISP configs and it sorted it out....

    The thread is in "Troubleshooting"
     
  8. Cryton

    Cryton Loafing Bast

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 1999
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    read my thread "Help for 56k6 users"

    basically I used to have this... I disabled flow control in my "Dial-up Networking" ISP configs and it sorted it out....

    The thread is in "Troubleshooting"
     

Share This Page