1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Weapons

Discussion in 'Bugs/Troubleshooting' started by [GU]Opcode, Jun 23, 2004.

  1. [GU]Opcode

    [GU]Opcode New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does this happen to anyone else? When selecting the guns with my wheel mouse when I get to the Rocket Launcher and the Avril it sticks and I can only select anyone of the two.
    I then have to hit a number key to get out of the loop... I had it running Excessive Overkill but I turned the mutator off and I still have the problem with the stock weapons.
     
  2. Al[Demiurge]

    Al[Demiurge] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    We had a similiar bug awhile back which we thought was squished. Are you updated to the latest patch?
     
  3. Al[Demiurge]

    Al[Demiurge] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also, does getting in then out of a vehicle make the problem go away? How often does it happen?
     
  4. [GU]Opcode

    [GU]Opcode New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running the winpatch3236. It does not go away unless I hit a number key to select another weapon. I had some problems with the install with other mods and mutators giving me fits. So I cleared everything out but clone bandits and made a new ini file. After I got it to work I put EXO on but I never checked and didn't notice if that problem existed before I added it. I will start from scratch again and see if the problem remains.
     
  5. Al[Demiurge]

    Al[Demiurge] New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Interesting. This sounds like a different problem than the one we were seeing before. I'll keep my eyes open and let you know if I see it anywhere else.
     
  6. [GU]Opcode

    [GU]Opcode New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I put a new server folder and put clone bandits on. It worked just fine but then when I put EXO on the problem came back. I will post in madnad's forum (the creator of the mutator) to see what he thinks.

    http://madnad.com/FORUM/
     

Share This Page