1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Weapon Pack be or not to be ?

Discussion in 'General Infiltration Discussion' started by -=ViC=-, Apr 4, 2006.

1. -=ViC=-

-=ViC=- New Member

Well I'm new to INF world and seems to stay for good :] but one thing that's bother me is INFMODTEAM product :/ well they do really great job at those models and etc. but WP destroy one of the most beautiful things in original INF weapon balance and it's attachments. I know that if I dosen't like it I don't have to instal it but I wish to know your opinion about it, wouldn.t be better if they start making old models looks better and adding new attachmnets then creating new ones ?
    btw. hi all :)

2. AlmostAlive

AlmostAlive Active Member

Welcome.

You have to remember that these guys are doing the things they do in their spare time, not getting anything in return except for the satisfaction of creating something for themselves and others to enjoy. Also, the fact that Infiltration is based on a game from 1999 does limit what you can do in terms of looks.

All in all, I'm pretty damn impressed what they have accomplished with the tools available. What the weapons do in terms of ingame balance is a whole different debate.

3. Keganator

Keganator White as Snow Moderator

Aside from the reasons Almost layed out, changing the official weapons would be very difficult, since they don't have access to the original models, which (from what I understand) in some cases no longer exist.