1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

ut99 troubles

Discussion in 'Hardware, Software & Troubleshooting' started by Reddrag0n, Oct 4, 2015.

  1. Reddrag0n

    Reddrag0n Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wonder why people have so much troubles with UT99
    Mine runs good on, xp , 7, 8, 10
     
  2. Hunter

    Hunter BeyondUnreal Newsie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2001
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    33
    normally it comes down to people who overclock their graphics card, or CPU, etc is when it runs in to problem. Mods too can cause issues.
     
  3. Reddrag0n

    Reddrag0n Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    what kind of issues?
     
  4. Raynor.Z

    Raynor.Z Ad Nocendum Potentes Sumus

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,486
    Likes Received:
    4
    Problems can happen even on modern systems that run on stock settings.
    Dynamic CPU clock speeds, laptop computers and stock Direct3D renderer are usually the main culprits.
    When framerate exceeds 200 it will result in variable game speed that won't happen in normal circumstances.
    Usually those problems can be resolved by using more up-to-date OpenGL renderer and limiting your framerate below 200.
     
  5. Reddrag0n

    Reddrag0n Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the information :)
     
  6. leilei

    leilei ANIME ELF'S !!

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    7
    Out of the box with a proper canonical copy of UT you'll run into sound distortion, speed issues and a lot of broken graphics.

    If your copy of UT doesn't do this "Freshly installed" without having to manually grabbing any updated renderer driver, you're probably using some pirate repack, or you're using Voodoo hardware (which is highly unlikely for 7, 8, 10)
     
  7. Reddrag0n

    Reddrag0n Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope I only use the real thing.
    no crappy clones or copies.
     

Share This Page