1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

UE3 - UT3 UT3 Editor Exceptions on load up

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by Higuy, Mar 13, 2011.

1. Higuy

Higuy hi

Hi there, im pretty new to the editor but I've owned UT3 for a while now. I've been messing around in UDK alot, and I wanted to load up the ut3 ed to check out some examples of some work (so I could learn a few things). I went to go load it up, but every single time it crashes with an exception error. The dialog box also says "no disk", but its in there. I also tried just completley reinstalling the game, but still nothing.

Has anyone ever come in contact with this error, or know a way to fix it?

p.s., I'm trying to figure out how to correctly add AI in a single player fashion, or just for a vctf map (been trying to do this in UDK alot, but I'm probably doing something wrong. Also googled for some tutorials on it but didn't come up with much for what I'm looking for)

Last edited: Mar 13, 2011
  2. Odedge

Odedge Keeper of Tutorials

I am not sure if you are trying to load UDK maps into the UT 3 editor or the other way around, but you can't since they use different builds of the editor (plus additional programming).

But you should be able to load UT 3 maps into the editor. Keep in mind that since there are different patches for the game, you should be patched to 2.1?, iirc and also have the Titan pack installed in case the map uses assets from it.