1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Transparency Bug

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Kitty.cat, May 15, 2006.

  1. Kitty.cat

    Kitty.cat It'll work, just not the right way.

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay. Look at my OGL prefs. I still can't seem to get windows to be transparent. I've played around with some things, like "supports lazy textures" and the TNT and S3TC but they didn't work. Any UT engine masters have any idea if there's a line of code missing or something?


    Originally Posted by OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice
    DoPrecache=0
    UseMultiTexture=1
    RefreshRate=75
    DetailTextures=True
    UseTrilinear=True
    UseS3TC=False
    UseTNT=False
    LODBias=.4
    UseMultiTexture=True
    UsePalette=True
    UseAlphaPalette=False
    Translucency=True
    VolumetricLighting=True
    ShinySurfaces=True
    Coronas=True
    HighDetailActors=True
    MaxAnisotropy=False
    AlwaysMipmap=False
    UsePrecache=False
    SupportsLazyTextures=False
    UseGammaExtension=1
    UseModulatedGamma=0
    MinDepthBits=16
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    MaxLogTextureSize=10
    MaxLogUOverV=10
    MaxLogVOverU=10
    Texture32Bit=1
    DescFlags=0
    ShareLists=0
     
  2. randomas

    randomas New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only thing that comes to mind is the usealphapalette flag that probably needs to be set to true, but I could be wrong.
     
  3. Kitty.cat

    Kitty.cat It'll work, just not the right way.

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2005
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    That also did nothing. Thank you, though.
    Anyone else?
     
  4. randomas

    randomas New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is my render section using Chris Odonal new Ogl renderer


    [OpenGLDrv.OpenGLRenderDevice]
    UseGammaExtension=True
    UseModulatedGamma=True
    MinDepthBits=24
    ShareLists=False
    Translucency=True
    VolumetricLighting=True
    ShinySurfaces=True
    Coronas=True
    HighDetailActors=True
    UseTrilinear=True
    AlwaysMipmap=False
    AutoGenerateMipmaps=False
    NoFiltering=False
    MaxAnisotropy=8
    UseS3TC=True
    NoMaskedS3TC=False
    Use16BitTextures=False
    UseBGRATextures=True
    LODBias=0.000000
    UseTNT=False
    TexDXT1ToDXT3=False
    UseMultiTexture=True
    UsePrecache=False
    MaxTMUnits=0
    UsePalette=True
    UseAlphaPalette=True
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    GammaOffset=0.300000
    GammaCorrectScreenshots=True
    GammaOffsetRed=0.000000
    GammaOffsetGreen=0.000000
    GammaOffsetBlue=0.000000
    OneXBlending=False
    RequestHighResolutionZ=True
    RefreshRate=0
    SwapInterval=1
    FrameRateLimit=0
    UseAA=True
    NumAASamples=4
    AAFilterHint=0
    UseZTrick=False
    MaxLogUOverV=8
    MaxLogVOverU=8
    MinLogTextureSize=0
    MaxLogTextureSize=8
    UseCVA=False
    UseMultidrawArrays=True
    BufferClippedActorTris=True
    BufferTileQuads=False
    UseSSE=True
    UseVertexProgram=False
    UseTexIdPool=True
    UseTexPool=True
    DynamicTexIdRecycleLevel=100
    DetailTextures=True
    UseDetailAlpha=True
    DetailClipping=True
    DetailMax=2
    SinglePassDetail=False
    SinglePassFog=False
    ColorizeDetailTextures=False
     
  5. ant75

    ant75 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2001
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you're using chris odohnal Ogl driver, you should have a line that reads :
    MaskedTextureHack=True
    This is supposed to fix some problems with transparent textures.

    edit : looking at the other thread, i see that you're on mac. Forget the odohnal solution.
    edit 2 : does the 'flush' command fix your problem ingame ?
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2006
  6. randomas

    randomas New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    flush only works with the DoPrechache= true but it would also mean no nightvision for Kitty ...
     
  7. frenchfrog

    frenchfrog The mighty batrachian

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    i changed my settings to those of randomas and it fixed some problems i had with transparent texture.
     

Share This Page