Trackball

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

PuppyShade

I did something m0tarded and now I have read only access! :(
Sep 3, 2001
Plick-ville
Visit site
Does anyone here use a track ball mouse to play UT ? if, so how do use it ? I can hardly play at all with it, im like a total nOOb ( still) again

-AEnubis-

fps greater than star
Dec 7, 2000
The Nicest Parts of Hell
Practice, Practice, Practice.

It takes a bit to get used to. I use the bundled logitech software, with accelleration enabled, so that I can do small adjustments for precise aim, and the accelleration allows you to do 180 w/o lifting your thumb off the ball. That is provided you got a thumball, and not an omni... if you got an omni, lord help you, 'cause I can't.

-AEnubis-

fps greater than star
Dec 7, 2000
The Nicest Parts of Hell
Sounds like mine...

Yea, I got the old style Logitech trackman marble plus (wheel) USB, but I use the ps2 adapter.

82256.jpg

It just takes much practice to get used to. I fortunately got used to it before I got into games real hardcore, so it wasn't as hard for me. It will be well worth it though.

Angus

Jan 24, 2000
Edmonton,AB,Canada
www.damclan.com
Best to use a ball that uses your fingers instead of your thumb.

Also make sure you invert the mouse in UT, that way the ball simulates your head, you push forward to look down, pull back to look up, very intuative.

I use a panther XL which has been modified to use an optical ball. the MS Exporer trackball to be exact.

http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/mouse/te_info.asp