1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

The advanced options

Discussion in 'Unreal Tournament 3' started by Leo(T.C.K.), Aug 5, 2009.

  1. Leo(T.C.K.)

    Leo(T.C.K.) Banned

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,531
    Likes Received:
    22
    Why are advanced options avaiable in server and not in client? Or are they avaiable through some command? If editactor works etc and editor has these properties windows, I don't get why normal game doesn't have it. Or perhaps Epic should add command for that, I really miss advanced options.
    You know those which were before called by command "preferences"
     
  2. Jetfire

    Jetfire New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Wormbo

    Wormbo Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Messages:
    5,915
    Likes Received:
    36
    Hmm, why are clients not allowed to generally edit any property they want?
    Would be fun to make everyone else glowsticks on DM-Darkmatch, right?
     
  4. Leo(T.C.K.)

    Leo(T.C.K.) Banned

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,531
    Likes Received:
    22
    No, the preferences are there for you to change driver settings etc and server settings, it is not about client cheating. I mean there must be some command for that or to make it appear, if it can be seen during running a server.
    And it is good if you want to see sudden change, I mean editing ini is not enough in this case and the process takes slower.
     
  5. Sir_Brizz

    Sir_Brizz Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2000
    Messages:
    25,974
    Likes Received:
    66
    I'm pretty sure that screen isn't there for servers either.
     

Share This Page