1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Team Change????????????

Discussion in 'Original Unreal Tournament' started by dghn, Feb 2, 2001.

  1. dghn

    dghn dog g homey nuts

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2000
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    No big deal but friggin irretating nontheless.
    I have two comps. networked together for lan practices. in the game on the client comp the player changes teams damn near every map change,occasionally it won't let you switch teams, is there any way to keep the clients player setup the same color,(team)
    throughout the map cycle?
     
  2. The Dopefish

    The Dopefish Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2000
    Messages:
    8,250
    Likes Received:
    16
    I'm not too sure, but the only way in my mind that this can be possible is to have an even number of players with red or blue as their designation and have the even teams option off. I for one don't mind switching teams during a map change...it keeps the game interesting with random teammates.
     
  3. dghn

    dghn dog g homey nuts

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2000
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanx Dopefish i've even tried turning every bot red so that my bro and i can stay on the same team (blue) without having to change teams every map change but ut won't seem to have it. and un checking balance teams.
     
  4. Rooster

    Rooster Local Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2000
    Messages:
    5,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pretty sure you can look in your unrealtournament.ini file and find "PlayersBalanceTeams" set that to FALSE. Set BotsBalanceTeams=True.

    That may work for ya.
     
  5. dghn

    dghn dog g homey nuts

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2000
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    wwooooooooooooooooooootttttttttttt

    rooster you da man! (bowing,i'm not worthy)
    aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! finally!
    thanx.
     

Share This Page