1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

System Specs for mapping reasons.

Discussion in 'General Infiltration Discussion' started by Gullonefox, Feb 14, 2002.

?

What is the current CUP speed of the computer you play Infiltration with?

  1. 100 mhz

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. 200-500 mhz

    1 vote(s)
    2.2%
  3. 500-600mhz

    5 vote(s)
    11.1%
  4. 600-700mhz

    5 vote(s)
    11.1%
  5. 800- 1ghz

    14 vote(s)
    31.1%
  6. and over 1 ghz

    20 vote(s)
    44.4%
  1. Gullonefox

    Gullonefox TBUILDT Webmaster/Mapper

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2000
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just want to get a rough Idea of what machines you guys are all using..
     
  2. fauker

    fauker Louqe

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    2,340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me has over 1ghz.
     
  3. NikonStudios

    NikonStudios Cpt. Lord Nikon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pff PIII 800 MMX+ is fine for me !! look at the screens ;)
     
  4. rgreene

    rgreene frag bait

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2000
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dual Athlon XP 1700

    :D
     
  5. Dracil

    Dracil First Poster of new INF forums

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2000
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Woah, what vid card you using? I got P3 800 too, but I only get about quarter to half that frame rate!
     
  6. pshyco123456

    pshyco123456 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol i got a 1.2 ghz with geforce2 64mb vdieo card and get 150 fps :D
     
  7. fist_mlrs

    fist_mlrs that other guy

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a athlon 1.333mhz and get hardly more then 25 fps.... i hate the day i bought this damn geforce....
     
  8. NikonStudios

    NikonStudios Cpt. Lord Nikon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Card i use is Tada ... ;) GF3 ti 500 "Great Card BTW"
     
  9. erehwoN

    erehwoN The Bass Ackwards BTL

    Joined:
    May 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nicon, you should have above 100 fps there looking at that wall. It looks like you have vSync enabled there. Turning that off will increase your FPS, but may cause 'tearing.' Looking at a wall like that I jump up to +200 fps. Avg about 85 online.

    AMD 1.4 ghz
    Geforce3
    512 mb DDR Ram
     
  10. [DiE]Viperian

    [DiE]Viperian Bushwacker

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2001
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    "What is the current CUP speed of the computer you play Infiltration with?"

    Cup speed? my cup is standing still.
     
  11. NikonStudios

    NikonStudios Cpt. Lord Nikon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok "vSync enabled" where the hell do i put this baby off tell me please ??

    I run OpenGL not 3D3 or dus that not matter !!!
     
  12. ShadowWraith

    ShadowWraith New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2002
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    You missed 700-800Mhz. I've got an Athlon 750Mhz - so I put my vote in 600-700.

    -SW
     
  13. erehwoN

    erehwoN The Bass Ackwards BTL

    Joined:
    May 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have two tweaking programs for you.....doesn't matter what you use. Here is GeForce Tweak Utility (532k)...
     
  14. erehwoN

    erehwoN The Bass Ackwards BTL

    Joined:
    May 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    And here is RivaTuner (501k)...
    :)
     
  15. [L]the_Countess

    [L]the_Countess Novice

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2001
    Messages:
    886
    Likes Received:
    0
    100mhz?
    ummm u1 would hardly run on that

    anyway fear my 60-80 fps @ 1600x1200 on 1.2ghz t-bird :D
     
  16. Keganator

    Keganator White as Snow Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2001
    Messages:
    5,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    *cry* 35 fps on Gf2 + tbird 850 ... if I'm lucky. And that's with everything OPTIMIZED!
     
  17. NikonStudios

    NikonStudios Cpt. Lord Nikon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    First off all "Thanks" erehwo|\| !! for the tweak programs !!

    I get ( last sec: 154 fps and Avg 128 fps) Thanks !! Oh this is while looking at wall.

    in game around 90 - 110 **still freaking of this FACT**
     
  18. NikonStudios

    NikonStudios Cpt. Lord Nikon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    More Pics (PS hwo can i post more than 1 Pic at a time ?)
     
  19. NikonStudios

    NikonStudios Cpt. Lord Nikon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2001
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    pic 2 (sorry for this, not that i need Posts but ... )

    this is about the lowes i get some times for a sec or 10 and than bang back in Bussines
     
  20. vedder

    vedder See This Needle? See my arm...

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2001
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.7 ghz
    512 gb rambus
    geforce 3
     

Share This Page