Started coding (Newbie question)

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

ma2Wolf

all round stupid imbecile
Feb 7, 2002
Manchester, England
Visit site
I am really new to coding and always seem to get errors when i hit the compile button. I need help starting out. I tried to make the Quadshot once but my computer crashed and went to the desktop. Anyway...I would like to know how to make a new game info where you start with no weapons. This is because i want to make a mod will only use weapons which i will make (sooner or later). If this doesn't make sense please tell me because i'm not really sure what i'm talking about to be honest :)

drakorg

Feb 4, 2002
argentina
Visit site
Originally posted by ma2Wolf
I am really new to coding and always seem to get errors when i hit the compile button. I need help starting out. I tried to make the Quadshot once but my computer crashed and went to the desktop. Anyway...I would like to know how to make a new game info where you start with no weapons. This is because i want to make a mod will only use weapons which i will make (sooner or later). If this doesn't make sense please tell me because i'm not really sure what i'm talking about to be honest :)

Hi, there is a nice tutorial for beginners at http://unreal.epicgames.com/
it explains how to compile your code, etc.

now if your problem is code related you should ask more specific questions ...

Call me Erdrik

Arch Mage
Nov 24, 1999
Spring Hill, FL, USA
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by ma2Wolf