1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Simple Questions

Discussion in 'The Ball' started by Minifig3D, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. Minifig3D

    Minifig3D Youngling

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Most forums need a catch-all thread for questions that are too simple to start new threads on, so here it is!:D

    For starters, why does my mouse-look have inverted up and down? This is very confusing and I would like to change it. How can I do so?
     
  2. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, welcome.

    Are you using the UDK version or the UT3 one? It is a setting in the menu for both. You can change it. By default it is not inverted.
     
  3. Minifig3D

    Minifig3D Youngling

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    You sure? Look in the main menu - settings. There is an option for it there that should work.

    You can also type this "invertmouse" in the console. To open it, the "tab" key or the regular "tilde" key you may know from Unreal/Quake/Half Life.
     
  5. Bi()ha2arD

    Bi()ha2arD Toxic!

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,808
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I played on my laptop yesterday I couldn't change my mousespeed. Whenever i changed the sensitivity value, got out of the settings it was still at the same speed and back in the settings the number was reset. UT3mod version. I'm not sure it's the fault of TheBall, might be win7 locking files or something like that.
     
  6. Minifig3D

    Minifig3D Youngling

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same here. The settings appear to be there, but after I change them it doesn't keep the change. I am running windows 7 too by the way.
     
  7. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    You both use different builds though so bit weird. We didn't do much about the whole settings thing in UT3 except one fix, so it may be Win7. Also note that if you login to UT3, it may mess up. By logging in it may try to retrieve saved ini files from elsewhere instead of using The Ball config files.

    We will look into the UDK problem. The console command doesn't do it either?
     
  8. Bi()ha2arD

    Bi()ha2arD Toxic!

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,808
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I just tried again on XP and its the same thing.
     
  9. Minifig3D

    Minifig3D Youngling

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it on my XP computer as well, and yes, it still does not work.
    I just tried the console command on my XP machine, and it did fix it though!

    a standard game player should not need to use the console though. I do hope this menu problem gets fixed soon.
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2009
  10. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    The console command should certainly work on Win7. If it doesn't then thats a problem for Epic to fix, we can't do much about those standard console commands.
    The entire options menu in the UDK is not really great. The UDK engine does not offer good support for a well build out settings menu right now which is very annoying.
     
  11. Bi()ha2arD

    Bi()ha2arD Toxic!

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Another thing: Is there supposed to be something special after you survived round 9 in survival? Because when I tried the gametype yesterday and killed all the monsters in the last round it just sat there with the round 9 bar flashing. Level didn't end, nothing.
     

Share This Page