1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Serious map problems in unrealED 2004

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by qwzz, Jun 4, 2005.

1. qwzz

qwzz New Member

Hello all,

I was recommend to this site because the other one, was out of date/ no support offered.
    Anyway, I am a beginner UT2004 map maker and I was following the tutorial over at http://www.planetunreal.com/architectonic/tutorials/first_level_part4.html.

I’m stuck on “Expanding your Level, Part II” --- Adding Static Meshes.
    I can’t seem to get the “hump” pieces aligned correctly, and just in general having big problems with connecting that bridge in all. So I stopped there and then went on to check out making water levels over at the tutorial: http://www.planetunreal.com/squacky/tutorials/UnrealEd-Tutorial2.htm

I admit, a problem could be that I got into the game late seeing how most of the crowd went to the Unreal-Level-making-gold-rush back in 2000 – 2004. Well of course it 2005 now and it seems everything is out of date or misplaced.

I am using UnrealED Version 3.0 , Build [2005-02-15_17.02] -- the version that was released with Unreal Tournament 2004 - Editors Choice DVD Collections Edition – (I just want to be clear on with what I’m using)

My assumption is that when all these tutorials were made that were using UnrealED Version 3.0 but had a different build release than what I’m using