1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

SealedDreadFinal crash problem

Discussion in 'Editing & Map Playtesting' started by Aggressor, Dec 12, 2003.

  1. Aggressor

    Aggressor mutator

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    I spotted Homeslice's complaints on Nalicity about my map crashing the game. I have already got another report of such problem (UT crashes whn the map is selected in browser) at Atari forums , but it is definitely a rare occasion. I want to solve this problem before this map gets reviewed here, but I can't think of any definite reason. Would simply rebuilding the map again help?

    I'd also like to hear of Homeslice's machine specification and any special mods installed.
     
  2. SkaarjMaster

    SkaarjMaster enemy of time

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2000
    Messages:
    4,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    Didn't crash on my machine: Win98SE, Athlon 1800+, Soyo Dragon+ 266 MB, 512MB DDR RAM, GeF4Ti4400, SBAudigy. Homeslice has had several UT2003 maps and maybe a few UT maps crash on his machine for some unknown reason. He hasn't asked for my or our help in this matter though. We might be able to help him if we know his specs and drivers. Of course, maybe others have had trouble with this particular map.
     
  3. Homeslice

    Homeslice A mapper not in the zone

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2002
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's what the problem is, if you guys must know. I just don't get it.

    UT2003 Build UT2003_Build_[2003-04-07_17.42]

    OS: Windows 2000 5.0 (Build: 2195)
    CPU: GenuineIntel Unknown processor @ 1702 MHz with 255MB RAM
    Video: NVIDIA RIVA TNT2/TNT2 Pro (4109)

    Assertion failed: SavedStateIndex+1 < MAX_STATESTACKDEPTH [File: D3DRenderInterface.cpp] [Line: 160]

    History: F3DRenderInterface::pushState <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSceneNode::Render <- UScriptedTexture::execDrawPortal <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0 @ Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture : 0060) <- UObject::processEvent <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0, Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture) <- UScriptedTexture::Get <- FD3DRenderInterface::HandleCombinedMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetSimpleMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetMaterial <- FStaticMeshBatchList::Render <- RenderLevel <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSceneNode::Render <- UScriptedTexture::execDrawPortal <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0 @ Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture : 0060) <- UObject::processEvent <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0, Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture) <- UScriptedTexture::Get <- FD3DRenderInterface::HandleCombinedMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetSimpleMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetMaterial <- FStaticMeshBatchList::Render <- RenderLevel <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSceneNode::Render <- UScriptedTexture::execDrawPortal <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0 @ Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture : 0060) <- UObject::processEvent <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0, Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture) <- UScriptedTexture::Get <- FD3DRenderInterface::HandleCombinedMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetSimpleMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetMaterial <- FStaticMeshBatchList::Render <- RenderLevel <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSceneNode::Render <- UScriptedTexture::execDrawPortal <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0 @ Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture : 0060) <- UObject::processEvent <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0, Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture) <- UScriptedTexture::Get <- FD3DRenderInterface::HandleCombinedMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetSimpleMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetMaterial <- FStaticMeshBatchList::Render <- RenderLevel <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSceneNode::Render <- UScriptedTexture::execDrawPortal <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0 @ Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture : 0060) <- UObject::processEvent <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0, Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture) <- UScriptedTexture::Get <- FD3DRenderInterface::HandleCombinedMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetSimpleMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetMaterial <- FStaticMeshBatchList::Render <- RenderLevel <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSceneNode::Render <- UScriptedTexture::execDrawPortal <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0 @ Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture : 0060) <- UObject::processEvent <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0, Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture) <- UScriptedTexture::Get <- FD3DRenderInterface::HandleCombinedMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetSimpleMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetMaterial <- FStaticMeshBatchList::Render <- RenderLevel <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSceneNode::Render <- UScriptedTexture::execDrawPortal <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0 @ Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture : 0060) <- UObject::processEvent <- (CameraTextureClient DM-SealedDreadFinal.CameraTextureClient0, Function Gameplay.CameraTextureClient.RenderTexture) <- UScriptedTexture::Get <- FD3DRenderInterface::HandleCombinedMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetSimpleMaterial <- FD3DRenderInterface::SetMaterial <- FStaticMeshBatchList::Render <- RenderLevel <- FLevelSceneNode::Render <- FCameraSce
     
  4. Aggressor

    Aggressor mutator

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    WTF?!? This seems like an infinite loop involving CameraTextureClient. This doesn't make any sense, since I didn't make any changes on the camera from ver 1.0, yet this first version runs well for the guy that first complained on Atari forums.

    Bah, I'll just try to rebuild it again and see what happens. I spotted a couple of visual glitches that need fixing anyway.
     
  5. SkaarjMaster

    SkaarjMaster enemy of time

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2000
    Messages:
    4,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    Um, Homeslice? Your problem is you need to double your RAM and get rid of that ancient TNT2 card. Try a Sapphire Radeon9600Pro for $149 at newegg.com! That should solve all your map lockup problems in UT2003 and UT.
     
  6. Aggressor

    Aggressor mutator

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Aggressor

    Aggressor mutator

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Um, Homeslice? I'm upgrading my machine in the next days and won't be present on the net, so I'd like to set all the "pending" things... I'd really like to know if the newest version causes any problems for you.
     
  8. Homeslice

    Homeslice A mapper not in the zone

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2002
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. Sorry. It STILL crashed on me....*sigh* I think Skaarj is right on this one.

    Doesn't look like I can review it, so someone else will have to pick it up.
     
  9. Aggressor

    Aggressor mutator

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2001
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh dear... It works for the other guy that complained. Oh well, I'll just have to watch when placing huge amounts of thingies in the map in the future :rolleyes:

    I'd be pleased if my review request is updated with this newest version.

    BTW, I have Duron@901MHz, 384MB Ram and GeForce2MX. And yes, even opening this map in the editor is a nightmare.

    Oh, BTW, is error message the same?
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2003
  10. Homeslice

    Homeslice A mapper not in the zone

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2002
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pretty much. But really, it's not you. It's me. I guess my computer sucks @$$.
     

Share This Page