UE1 - UT Scriptedpawn - Instant location change

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Neo_b

Jul 2, 2008
Hello, I have a problem with my portals again. I have fixed the problems before, but now when a scriptedpawn teleports with it while it attacks the player (simple SetLocation function), it walks just straight and doesnt react to anything the player does except touching him so it starts fighting him (some fighting technique switch function I think). Is there any way to fix it? What is its reason? I'm not good at Scriptedpawn AI. Thanks in advance.

Edit: I would also ask how to make 2 scriptedpawns not attacking themselves.

Last edited:

Zur

surrealistic mad cow
Jul 8, 2002
It's been a while since I had a look at scripted pawns. Somewhere in there you'll find some code that handles "attitude" as multiple states of a class. The state where a creature doesn't attack another is friendly (see how Nalis and nali cows work).

As for what happens after teleportation it's similar to what you'd get if a playerpawn has bInvisible set to true. A hostile creature will only start attacking when you touch it (this is handled explicitely). I'd have a look at how a playerpawn is detected when no touchign is taking place.

Neo_b

Jul 2, 2008
Thanks for info. ;) I made a terrible mistake in changing a scriptedpawn's state to non-existent one (by mistake). I thought about player when I wrote that code. I already checked the scriptedpawn code for finding team, but strangely in my NPortalSpawn class neither the SetPropertyText nor GetPropertyText works...

Here's the code:

Code: