Real Simple Mod Request - Snowboards!

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

MezzanineMKII

Feb 8, 2005
OK... here's the deal...

I'm fairly new in the UT2004 community, but I've been modding for various games since Duke3D up through the Quake series, and I've dabbled a lot in mapping for the Unreal series. I've got a bunch of great ideas for maps, especially some CTF maps, and all I need is this:

Snowboards

Simply, a mutator that allows the players to whip out some really really simple looking snowboard to fly down hills. This would require a new vehicle, with which I have ZERO experience, yet it seems like it would be easy for any decent programmer out there. Just let the player ride down the hill, shoot his normal weapons as is, jump if he has to, and steer with 'a' and 'd', possibly slowing himself down with the back key. That's it. No fancy graphics, no tricks, just a way to get down a big snowy hill and shoot on the way down.

Anybody up to this task will have one personal map monkey for, oh, a few years, plus anything else I can do in repayment. Thanks!

MezzanineMKII

Feb 8, 2005
Umm... no.

OK - thought I should clarify a bit. I'm looking to use this mutator idea to make some CTF and maybe ONS maps. If someone has at least a hint or a programming tidbit idea on how to accomplish this, that would be welcome as well... I AM willing to try and mod this myself, but I've absolutely no experience in vehicle programming, so I wondered if anyone had any pointers, that's all.

MezzanineMKII

Feb 8, 2005
[SAS]Solid Snake said: