1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Quick question about the campaign

Discussion in 'Unreal Tournament 3' started by ArcheryGenious, Dec 26, 2009.

  1. ArcheryGenious

    ArcheryGenious Also known as Decepticon

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you start a new campaign when you've already got one, does it overwrite your old one!?

    Just want to know whether to be careful about it or not :lol:
     
  2. JohnDoe641

    JohnDoe641 Killer Fools Pro Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2000
    Messages:
    5,329
    Likes Received:
    51
    Knowing how awesome this game is, it probably does. :)
     
  3. Bi()ha2arD

    Bi()ha2arD Toxic!

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Prolly does, ye. But you can replay chapters afaik. Sooooooooo... No reason to restart.
     
  4. ArcheryGenious

    ArcheryGenious Also known as Decepticon

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I'm just wondering what would happen if I accidentally clicked "New Campaign" :lol:
     
  5. Bi()ha2arD

    Bi()ha2arD Toxic!

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, you can restart at different difficulty. But it will prolly overwrite your current campaign.
     
  6. ArcheryGenious

    ArcheryGenious Also known as Decepticon

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, and you can change the difficulty when you resume a campaign too of course.

    I'm just going to back up the user data every now and then just in case.

    Thanks!
     
  7. LordFarqWad

    LordFarqWad New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it does overwrite the old info when you start a new campaign. I think it may actually even give you a warning ( at least on the PC). You can however join someone else's campaign and still have yours saved.
     

Share This Page