1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Problems with TNT2

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Andirez, Apr 13, 2000.

  1. Andirez

    Andirez push the limits

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2000
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a problem with my TNT2 and UT. The weapons seem to clip partially through the wall. Very annoying, I have the latest nvidia drivers (thinks it's 3.68) and I have tryout every single direct3d driver that epic has released so far (yep, also the one supplied with the new 413 patch).

    I suppose that there are lots of people using a TNT2 so is any of you having the same problems ? Maybe it's something with my direct3d settings (1024*768, 16 bit, dynamic lighting on, don't know the rest anymore)

    ------------------
    Andirez
    Team Duck
     
  2. Catalyst

    Catalyst science begets death

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 1999
    Messages:
    1,387
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a TNT2. My weapons clip through the walls pretty badly, ever since the 413 patch I think. However this is only in windowed mode. Full-screen everything is cool. I also use 32-bit color, but I don't think that makes a difference.
     
  3. -Lost-

    -Lost- Local Bad-ass

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2000
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    0
    16-bit color does it. put it on 32 and it'll go away, or at least it does for me. think it says so at unreal.epicgames.com d3d page too...

    Lost

    [This message has been edited by -Lost- (edited 04-14-2000).]
     
  4. Andirez

    Andirez push the limits

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2000
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will try that, only pitty is that in 32bit performance isn't what it should be (at least not on my cel550).

    Thanks Catalyst and Lost for replying.

    ------------------
    Andirez
    Team Duck
     
  5. Mr. T

    Mr. T New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2000
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get that too, and 32 bit performance isn't very good at all for me. Catch 22.
     

Share This Page