1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

problems installing patch

Discussion in 'Jailbreak Support' started by Old Gil, Jun 2, 2005.

  1. Old Gil

    Old Gil °J2°'s resident lagger

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey all, i searched around the forums as best i could, but could not find any post with a similar issue as myself, so excuse me if this question has already been answered

    but i downlaoded the jailbreak Umod Patch (since i already had the original) i may have installed the original using manual install im not too sure, but whenever i try to install the patch to my UT2004 directory it says "you must have jailbreak installed" (and yes... i do have the original version installed) i would download the manual one, but it takes a while on a modem wich i have. if anyone coudl help me with my problems id be much appreciative, or if anyone can tell me if its possible to uncompile a Umod and do a manual install myself?
     
  2. Birelli

    Birelli meh...

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Old Gil

    Old Gil °J2°'s resident lagger

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks alot, and sorry for my incompetence in forum searching :p

    **Edit jailbreak is not in my manifest.ini for some reason, i wish i had my old install of the original jailbreak, but the comp i had stored it on got wiped :(
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2005
  4. Birelli

    Birelli meh...

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you installed the zip then it won't be in your manifest at all, you'll have to add it, if that's what you mean.
     

Share This Page