1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Pain2k3 Mod No Work !!Please Help!!

Discussion in 'Ask a Coder' started by Beefbrains, Feb 4, 2004.

1. Beefbrains

Beefbrains Beefy

I have been messing around for a couple of months with the pain2k3 mod and cannot get any of the newer versions like version 7,8,9 to work totally on my server. I have tried hundreds of different things at this point and spent many hours. Still no worky! I have done everything it says to do and even contacted the coder to explain problems with certain guns not zooming or the shoulder cannon freaking out. NO REPLY yet. Has anyone else had these problems and could someone please help!!!

2. Smoke39

Smoke39 whatever

Pain2K3 wasn't made to work in network play. It hasn't been tested, and I don't know much about making stuff work in a network game. As for your e-mails, hotmail may have eaten them, thinking they were spam.

3. Beefbrains

Beefbrains Beefy

pain2k3

Awsome, didnt expect to here from you. You know I love your mod I think its the best and defenitly my favorite af all time. Also, hotmail does that to me all the time. I guess its probably a good thing with all the crap thats out there.