1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Online Problem- Can't connect to ANY server

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Gene_Genie, Sep 2, 2009.

  1. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, so I figure I'd have a go at COOP online, so I fired it up, the downloads all came through (9000kb of M60 haha) and then... nothing.
    Just a black screen with a splash screen in the center. I can exit to the main menu, but even after waiting 4 minutes, no connection.

    I'm running about a quarter of the mutators that came with the game, along with the bonus weapon pack and Psytex.

    Any ideas, but I'll continue to search through the fourms. :\

    P.S.
    Is the bandages mutator running online?
    I think it's great (Except mine doesn't work anymore:lol:)
     
  2. Snakeye

    Snakeye Mk82HD

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2000
    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any text on the black screen or splash screen that might help analyzing the problem - something like version mismtach or connection refused?
     
  3. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope the white text disappears when the packages have finished been recieved, so I don't even get an error message. Give me a sec and I'll upload a screen shot, it might help.
     
  4. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here it is: Taken when I tried to connect to Coop server playing Depths of Rrajigar.

    [​IMG]

    I'll try to get on the other servers, but I don't think I'll have much luck :\
     
  5. - Lich -

    - Lich - New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sometimes the error message pops up for a very short time only (it would be on top center of the screen). Try reconnecting some more times, sometimes you see it then.
     
  6. -=]N[=-WWE

    -=]N[=-WWE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah you might be getting a mismatch but the white text disappears too quickly
     
  7. theRoadStroker

    theRoadStroker A Dickcheese Faggot

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    if its still too fast , try to bind reconnect to a key IE: Set Input 7 reconnect

    and hit 7 and it should pop up a message saying what mismatches you got.
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2009
  8. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it a couple more times, no change. Any ideas on what might be mismatched?
    I haven't edited any files other than Loadouts and Custom Keys (Which shouldn't matter anyway)
    And I've only installed map packs (including sounds, textures etc.) but I haven't overrode any Infiltration files.

    I'm kinda upset, I play tactically offline, but the bots just run in and ruin my cover (I play COOP :p) I guess I would like having some team mates that understand the idea of tactics :D
     
  9. soultaker007

    soultaker007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    try to look infiltration.log
    Maybe you will se error there
     
  10. theRoadStroker

    theRoadStroker A Dickcheese Faggot

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    ... I
    Maybe I should have read it properly the first time when I installed.
    I'll delete those files and check through it again.
    Man do I feel stupid. :p
     
  12. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did that, downloaded two new files and got a Package "Skybox" Version mismatch. I have no idea what that is, I tried replacing the texture file, and it still mismatched. :/

    Sorry for the double post, and all the trouble :D
     
  13. - Lich -

    - Lich - New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Think I never got a mismatch on that file, but...just remove it and try to reconnect, you should be able to dl it from the server (i hope).
     
  14. soultaker007

    soultaker007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this file only in unrealtournament texture folder SkyBox.utx

    Yes delete this file and try again
     
  15. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm, Still get a mismatch, even after deleting it. I guess I'm destined to play offline. Thanks for all your help guys :)

    (BTW, I don't give up easily with most things, I just can't be bothered at the minute :p)
     
  16. - Lich -

    - Lich - New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hum, I still don't understand the mismatch there...which version of unreal tournament are you using?
     
  17. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    1999, Game of the Year, with the latest patch.
    And the 4 bonus packs.
     
  18. theRoadStroker

    theRoadStroker A Dickcheese Faggot

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would recommend that you do a complete uninstall of both infiltration and UT99, and reinstall UT99 with the latest patch that comes along with GOTY ( not the 451 unless you running linux or use openAL) and skip the bonus packs and then install Infiltration CE following the guide once more and then just download everything you need from the server, that means dont install any of the coop packs!

    If you do this Im 99% sure it will work.
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2009
  19. Crowze

    Crowze Bird Brain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    3,556
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you want to try a quick fix, download this and extract to your UT/Textures directory.
     
  20. Gene_Genie

    Gene_Genie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, I'll try Crowze fix and if that doesn't work, I'll reinstall while I'm making dinner.

    YEY!
    It worked, I got on to the map :D:D

    Thanks Crowze, and everyone else who helped :)
     

Share This Page