1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

OMGWTFHAXPLZFIX

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by Kantham, Jun 7, 2005.

  1. Kantham

    Kantham Fool.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    18,047
    Likes Received:
    2
    3 years of mapping , and i first got this...

    Code:
    Build UT2004_Build_[2005-02-15_17.02]
    
    OS: Windows XP 5.1 (Build: 2600)
    CPU: AuthenticAMD PentiumPro-class processor @ 1806 MHz with 1023MB RAM
    Video: NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200  (7189)
    
    General protection fault!
    
    History: WBrowserStaticMesh::UpdateMenu <- WBrowserStaticMesh::OnSize <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- WBrowserStaticMesh::OnCreate <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- PerformCreateWindowEx <- WBrowser::OpenWindow <- WBrowserStaticMesh::OpenWindow <- WM_BROWSER_UNDOCK <- WEditorFrame::OnCommand <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc

    And just then, since 1 error log is not enought , i got a second one....

    Code:
    Build UT2004_Build_[2005-02-15_17.02]
    
    OS: Windows XP 5.1 (Build: 2600)
    CPU: AuthenticAMD PentiumPro-class processor @ 1809 MHz with 1023MB RAM
    Video: NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200  (7189)
    
    General protection fault!
    
    History: WBrowserStaticMesh::UpdateMenu <- WBrowserStaticMesh::OnSize <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- WBrowserStaticMesh::OnCreate <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- PerformCreateWindowEx <- WBrowser::OpenWindow <- WBrowserStaticMesh::OpenWindow <- WM_BROWSER_UNDOCK <- WEditorFrame::OnCommand <- WWindow::WndProc <- WWindow::StaticProc <- FALVoiceModule::NoteDestroy <- UALAudioSubsystem::NoteDetroy <- ULevel::DestroyActor <- (Camera myLevel.Camera0) <- UPlayer::Destroy <- UViewport::Destroy <- (WindowsViewport Package.WindowsClient0.TerrainHeightmap) <- UWindowsViewport::Destroy <- UObject::ConditionalDestroy <- (WindowsViewport Package.WindowsClient0.TerrainHeightmap) <- UWindowsClient::Tick <- UEditorEngine::Tick <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop

    My report:

    Last night , i used ued and while playing, i closed the editor with CTRL+ALT+DELETE

    Obviously , that's the cause of this stupid problem

    I guess the problem are the viewport setting , like the texture browser and stuff , the editor is just about to apear after the loading logo , and it crash. It load everything it need so that,s why i'm guessing it's the viewport thing.

    I also tried the to reinstal the patch and someother stuff and nothing worked. The only way to fix it is probably to reinstall the game @ 6 cd version AKA pain in teh aSĀ§

    Well , thanks.
     
  2. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    wasnt smart to crt alt del it

    try to delete unrealed.ini and if that doesnt work ut.ini too for default settings on everything

    or re patch the game might also work
     
  3. Kantham

    Kantham Fool.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    18,047
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah , That's not smart , i was playing a game in ut2004 and we where about to win (
    i was the only hope for my team)

    Photoshop , UED, maya, Arg ,

    *CTRL+ALT+DELETE*

    Well , trust me , no more retarded act like this one. Thanks for your help Hourences.


    It worked, That's the file that store UED's info. Now it's rebuild :)
     
  4. Kantham

    Kantham Fool.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    18,047
    Likes Received:
    2
    Another impotant thing to UED Autosave mappers.

    I just noticed it's very bad when you have autosaves to CTRL+ALT+DELETE

    I remember i had a map inside my map folder and i lost it for no reason. Yet i just discovered that th editor overwhrite some file that you saved over with autosaves. Higly recoemend you close your editor the way it's suposed to be closed. That give me a good lesson about it , man , i almost lost ONS-Tek. , i had 7 more autosave KPHEWTHXBYE!
     

Share This Page