1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

My maps are not placed on the site

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by danielgeurts, Mar 23, 2005.

  1. danielgeurts

    danielgeurts Rakiayn

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I uploaded my maps (UT) to nalicity,but they are not placed
    i uploaded them about 48hours ago so,i wander if they are still going to be placed
    The maps are:
    DM-Crystal
    DM-LavaTempel2
    DM-Sting
    I have claimed the maps,so thats not the problem
     
  2. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, the reason why they are still not up is because of our partially broken mapscanner. It crashes on our levels. This is likely because there is something wrong with your zip's only because it crashes we dont know exactly what..

    Do you just use regular winzip (not winrar or so) to zip them ? Do you have any files inside the zip that have the same name (readme is excluded from this rule) ? Sure they fully uploaded and you only claimed after they were uploaded ?

    Now, or I could leave the maps in the pending que and then they'll be stuck there until our scanner is fixed and we can determine whats wrong with your zips (could take a few weeks) or I could deny/delete the 3 levels (youll get an auomated email response for this) and then you can reupload the levels...
    Your decision.
     
  3. danielgeurts

    danielgeurts Rakiayn

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,i used winzip to zip them
    but the zipname has the same name as the maps inside the packages,
    i would be nice if the packages were deleted from the server,
    then i rename the zipfile in something different from the mapname,
    and as soon as i get the email response,i will reupload them
    right?
    edit:if i understood wrong about the file names:
    all three packages have the following things in them wwith the following names
    the map: DM-xx
    the screenshot: screenshot
    the readme: DM-xx



    greetings from
    Daniel Geurts
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2005
  4. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    They got deleted, you can resubmit

    Tho, it sounds like the zips are correct so I dont know why they dont work..Its normal for a zip to have the same name as the level, same for the readme. Only thing that I can see might be bad is the screenshot with the name "Screenshot"...Could you change the screenshots name ?

    Our scanner is bugged but the coder is with vacation..
     
  5. danielgeurts

    danielgeurts Rakiayn

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok,thanx

    i will chance the names of the screenshots,then i resubmit

    Greetings from
    Daniel geurts
     
  6. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    Received the new versions but they still crash the scanner. However I downloaded the zips myself, unzipped them, removed the folder inside the zip and rezipped them. Uploaded DM-Sting as a test and it worked..

    So youll see that one and prolly the other two too show up by tomorow

    Sorry for the probs...
     
  7. danielgeurts

    danielgeurts Rakiayn

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,Thanx

    i really appreciate that
     

Share This Page