My Anubis Attempt

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Thanatos

Oct 21, 2005
Napali Meditation Room
Considering the UC2 skins project are put on hold indefinatly I decided to do my own version of Anubis sofar I have textured his legs and part of his body:
Bare in mind that I am still a novice at skinning:

The arms suck at the moment...:(

daloonie

sex boobs nude
Feb 7, 2004
Denmark
www.daloonie.com
Did you photosource it or did you do the legs yourself?

The armor things on his legs looks decent, but it's low resolution or very blurry. You should try to sharpen it up a bit and make the details crisp.
Anyways they look like they could be a very good addition to a skin if you just made it more crisp/sharp.

Mr. UglyPants

2007 never existed, it was all a dream.
Aug 22, 2005
Canada... eh
why are you using that model for Anubis, Anubis doesn't have anything on his head (unless he wears the jackel armor thing)!

Starry Might

bFemale=True
Mr. UglyPants said:
why are you using that model for Anubis, Anubis doesn't have anything on his head (unless he wears the jackel armor thing)!
I think that may be what Thanatos has in mind! ;)

EDIT: I never realized that Scarab/Horus would be a decent base for a skin of Anubis with his jackal helmet on 'till now, actually. :)

Last edited:

Thanatos

Oct 21, 2005
Napali Meditation Room
I'm sourcing my Anubis from a rather low res image, its a shame that there arn't too many ingame/movie screenshots of him...

And yes I am trying to recreate him with his Jackal helmet on maybe something like this image I found on some comic site...
anubistj2.jpg

Da Spadger