1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Movers wont go above 23 keys?

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by MeNIcE, May 13, 2006.

  1. MeNIcE

    MeNIcE New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    I manage to get my mover to 23 frames and it works ingame but when I go to 24 it doesn't reset back to the position of key 1, and when I just try and place it like the previous 23 and play the map the mover just goes to the 23rd frame. Not the 24th....(I need 35 frames)

    Also, are you able to make it so that when a mover goes into an area (volume) then it can activate another mover then when it exits that area then the mover goes back to key 0?

    And can I make it so that my mover moves at the current speed but when it gets to another part I can slow it down? Without adding more keys on that part?
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2006
  2. The_Head

    The_Head JB Mapper

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why on earth do you need 35 keyframes :s

    It should be possible to combine movers to achieve the same effect.

    You can't do that with the standard mover, I think tarquin is working on one due to a couple of requests over in the JB forums.
     
  3. MeNIcE

    MeNIcE New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean combine movers? I need 35 because it is a loop mover and it turns and goes back to where it started and then keeps going on again
     
  4. IronMonkey

    IronMonkey Moi?

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. MeNIcE

    MeNIcE New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont wanna sound like an idiot by making tons of posts every day so Ill just post my next question here...for now :)

    Using the volume that surrounds the terrain from AS-Convoy am I able to change some of its settings so that you don't die on it when in a vehicle but you do when not? I move the volume up or down 1 square and at one point you die when in a scorpian, and then I move it down 1 and you don't die, I can make it so you don't die when in a hellblender but I need the tank and scorpian too, but they are too low to the ground.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2006
  6. G.Lecter

    G.Lecter Registered Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trigger:
    Trigger->TryggerType=TT_ClassProximity
    Trigger->TriggerClass=Mover
    Events->Event=[a]
    Events->Tag=

    Volume:
    Volume->AsociatedActorTag=

    Mover:
    Object->InitialState=TriggerControl
    Events->Tag=[a]

    You can assign 18 keyframes to your mover and attach it to another mover [Movement->AttachTag] with the other 17... ;) You'll have to use a complex ScriptedTrigger system to make it work, though... :hmm:

    Tarquin's mover allows you to use two different trajectories on the same Mover, but you can't go past 23 keys afaik... :rolleyes: It's awesome, but that's not it's use... :p
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2006
  7. MeNIcE

    MeNIcE New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx, I think that'll help =)
     

Share This Page