1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

Map Scaling not working..

Discussion in 'Mapping' started by nick89, Jan 22, 2005.

  1. nick89

    nick89 Mr High Ping

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i just realised the map I am working on (My first map ever) is just a little too big so I wanted to use the Map Scaling feature.. I type in my value (0.75) set everything to true and click OK - and nothing happens... Whats the trick to this?
     
  2. T2A`

    T2A` I'm dead.

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    8,763
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://wiki.beyondunreal.com/wiki/MapScale

    Just tried it myself because I'd never done it before... Be wary. This works for BSP fine, but it totally screws up any and all other actors like static meshes and fluid surfaces. What kind of map is it, and how do you know it's too big?
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2005
  3. nick89

    nick89 Mr High Ping

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its lucky cause i am only in the BSP stages of this map. Its a CTF map and I know its to big because I Placed a Pawn->UnrealPawn->XPawn in my map to see how my scale was. (Granted I should of done this first).

    Thanks for the advice.
     
  4. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    you must select everything before you do it as said

    and it will convert everything (including light radiuses) except anti portals and terrains, which you can rescale manually

    i use it all the time, i overscale litteraly everything :)
     
  5. nick89

    nick89 Mr High Ping

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I am having some trouble with the selection:
    If i choose select all actors then is scales down the wireframe of the map but not the actual surfaces when I do it.
    If I select all surfaces Scale Map does nothing :eek:
     
  6. Hourences

    Hourences New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,050
    Likes Received:
    0
    select all actors
    scale
    now "rebuild" (the button, must push it @!111) or the changes wont show up
     
  7. nick89

    nick89 Mr High Ping

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome, thanks for all of your help.

    BTW: I think your map work is awesome :)
     

Share This Page