Looking for a UT2K4 Partner

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

utadexter

Nov 12, 2001
Antioch, CA.
www.pentacle.net
Hello folks! I've got a sweet model concept I'd like to bring into UT2K4. The model I'd love to make can be found on one of the TV Shows on the Cartoon Network. I don't want to give any real big details away but I've never done this before.

I do however have Maya 6, Photoshop CS and a lot more graphical programs (not to mention 2K4). I've never done anything like this before and so I'm looking for someone with the knowledge and skill to make a new skin for Unreal Tournament 2004.

Well here is the thing; I’ve always wanted to get into making character models and/or skins for 2K4. Hell I went to a trade school that did mostly 3D work so I have experience in making models, just not one specific for games. I'm lacking the knowledge in exporting it from one app into the actual game. I've got the apps to allow me to do it, and I'm really looking for some help as to how to get started, well a rather helping hand if you will.

The cartoon character I have in mind for this would be a pretty cool character for the game just because the character could be seen on any planet (or at least that is how it would seem from the show). Not to mention the character does a lot of ass kicking every episode and major destruction which to me, sounds perfect in 2K4.