1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

UE2 - UT2kX Lineage 2 Custom Meshes

Discussion in 'Modeling & Skinning' started by DarkRose, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. DarkRose

    DarkRose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi , i want to ask if someone knows how to insert custom non-static meshes (like armors) in L2 , i've tried to insert .ukx with a .psk(skeletal mesh) and .psa(animations) created in UnrealED , but L2 gives me a critical error , please if someone know a way to do it or a program please help me (i've posted in several forums and mailed several people but nobody answers me T.T)
     
  2. VendorX

    VendorX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    3
    Post log...
     
  3. DarkRose

    DarkRose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here it is , that's the error that i recieve

    [​IMG]
     
  4. VendorX

    VendorX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    3
    ...editor for L2? If not, you cant use packages from different version of UE.
    ... that's mean different version of UE or SkeletalMesh is f***t-up.

    Ps: next time copy/paste log - i don't need to see your desktop...
     
  5. DarkRose

    DarkRose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think Lineage 2 didn't have it's own editor , so i don't know what version of UnrealED can be the correct for editing Lineage 2 files , if someone knows it plz tell me

    Now i tried to use UT2004 UnrealED and this happened :

    2011.12.18 16:55:09
    OS : Windows Vista 6.1 (Build: 7600)
    CPU : GenuineIntel Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5800 @ 3.20GHz @ 3200 MHz 4094MB RAM
    Video : NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (7533)
    PosCode : LS1(216) -64:0:-102 2/0 [0]

    Assertion failed: InPos<=Size [File:..\..\Core\Inc\FFileManagerWindows.h] [Line: 186]

    History: FArchiveFileReader::Seek <- ULinkerLoad::Seek <- TLazyArray<< <- TArray<< <- USkeletalMesh::Serialize <- (SkeletalMesh Eternal_Core.MFighter_m016_u) <- LoadObject <- (SkeletalMesh Eternal_Core.MFighter_m016_u 5291778==5291778/5632406 5229067 403272) <- ULinkerLoad::preload <- PreLoadObjects <- UObject::EndLoad <- UObject::StaticLoadObject <- (Engine.Mesh Eternal_Core.MFighter_m016_u NULL) <- UMeshComponent::LoadMeshComponent <- UMeshContainer::UpdateMeshComponents <- APawn::UpdateMeshComponents <- User::UpdatePawnMeshContainerByItem <- User::UpdatePawnMeshContainer <- User::SetPawnResource <- NCPawnView_InvenItemWnd::OnRButtonDown <- NCVirtualWndMain::SetFocusingWindow <- NCVirtualWndMain::DispatchWndMsg <- NConsoleWnd::DispatchWndMsg <- NConsoleWnd::MasterConsoleEventProcess <- UEngine::InputEvent <- UWindowsViewport::CauseInputEvent <- UWindowsViewport::UpdateInput <- UViewport::ReadInput <- APlayerController::Tick <- ALineagePlayerController::Tick <- TickAllActors <- ULevel::Tick <- (NetMode=0) <- UMasterLevel::Tick <- TickLevel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2011
  6. VendorX

    VendorX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    3
    There is some chance that L2 have editor... But this will be very hard to do...
    I don't have Lineage 2 and i can just guess...
    Make .bat file, inside write:
    ExecName.exe editor
    pause

    or:
    ExecName.exe -editor
    pause

    Run bat and look in to commandline...
    If your lucky...
    Try google ie. 'Lineage 2 editor'
     
  7. DarkRose

    DarkRose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think L2 has his own editor , because in System folder it has the files Editor.u , Core.dll and other more than i saw in UT2004 System folder , i tried with the .bat that you said but it only opens the game , i think there's some missing file or something
     
  8. VendorX

    VendorX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    3
    Go there:
    https://github.com/Bigcheese/L2MapExtract
    and try find something... Google... There is many site web - mostly forums - where you can fin some info. I'm not sure, but i think i've seen somwhere info about models in L2.
     
  9. VendorX

    VendorX Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    3

Share This Page