1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

JB-Cyanide

Discussion in 'Jailbreak Maps and Add-Ons' started by The_Head, Jul 1, 2005.

1. The_Head

The_Head JB Mapper

JB-Cyanide - Now Released.

A Little side project of mine. After releasing Beta 3 of JB-Egypt last night here
    I started playing ar ound in the editor, just put out a basic layout and thought yeh that looks like itcould be good for a quick blast. Its a similar sort of Layout the CTF training map (dunno the name)
    Heres a couple of screenys:
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Its only a few hours work. Did most of it at midnight onwards last night. Filesize is only iny at the moment, 2.2Mb, Shouldn't be over 3Mb even with screenshots in. SO very tiny when compressed. Think of it as a JB equivilent of CTF-w00tabulus.... or not. That will come next ;)

Will probs do a final release as a part of a map pack full of lots of simple maps. If anyone else wants to contribute let me know.

===========================

edit:
    Now released. Hers the link(s)
    Zip (5.49MB) and 7z (3.41MB)

Nalicity Link

Enjoy.

Last edited: Oct 5, 2005
  2. Kantham

Kantham Fool.

Cliche

The meshes are deja vue, almost all of them are the same used in Asbestoss,Sulphur,Grandelkeep. From the package abandonhardware

Looks ok, but tell me, where the red light come from?

EDIT: simple maps?

You know that alot of map are not important, but the quality. One single quality map can beat 8000 simple map at once.