Introduction

• Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

WhiteDragon

Apr 6, 2004
Hey All,

Figure I'll start by introducing myself, my name is Daniel, (aka White Dragon).

Once long ago I played this game called "Unreal Tournament"... it's been a while, but I've picked up the habit again with the arrival of UT2004.

I'm a programmer so naturally I want to work on a mod of some sort ;) I've done a fair bit of reading and some experimenting with UnrealScript and map making (nothing release-worthy mind you) but I'm quite interested in the JailBreak gametype.

I guess my first question should be - how can I help out?

I wouldn't mind starting on a map or two for the gametype, but from what I understand of things so far, I need a "JailBreak.u" file in order to use the custom JB* actors that you guys have been working on (?)

I checked the IRC channel, bunch of people hanging out there, all AFK - I'll try again later.

Anyhow, let me know who to talk to / where to go =)

-- WDragon.

(PS - the JB Dev wiki appears to be down atm)

TK v3

He Who Sucks Righteously At Mapping
Feb 16, 2003
South-East England
Visit site
Hey. I've been mapping for a while but I haven't released anything, bar my conversion of DM-Conveyor, which I think is now lost unless it's on Nalicity.

And I hope to see you on Lockdown, boy!

Mychaeel

WhiteDragon said:
I'm a programmer so naturally I want to work on a mod of some sort ;) I've done a fair bit of reading and some experimenting with UnrealScript and map making (nothing release-worthy mind you) but I'm quite interested in the JailBreak gametype.