1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Two Factor Authentication is now available on BeyondUnreal Forums. To configure it, visit your Profile and look for the "Two Step Verification" option on the left side. We can send codes via email (may be slower) or you can set up any TOTP Authenticator app on your phone (Authy, Google Authenticator, etc) to deliver codes. It is highly recommended that you configure this to keep your account safe.

I can't reload, I can't change anything because inf isn't under mod menu, but the weapons show up.

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by Tyler A. Perry, May 13, 2000.

  1. Tyler A. Perry

    Tyler A. Perry New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2000
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    when I play UT with the inf mod, the weapons show up, but I can't reload, and there is no way to change this, because Inf is not under the Mod menu, and this also stops me from being able to change the # of times you can die. What is going on? Please Help!
    Thanks
    Tyler A. Perry /infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif 8)

    Tyler A. Perry
    AKA:Maverick
    I work at Unreal Builder

    http://www.unrealbuilder.co.uk
     
  2. MiscMan

    MiscMan The Grand Elitist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 1999
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I can't reload, I can't change anything because inf isn't under mod menu, but the weapons show

    There is a problem with certain mods that use the mod menu making it so that inf's does not show up. Simply uninstall these mods by going to control panel/add/remove programs. Select UT and you will be shown which Mods you would like to delete

    ----

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Tyler A. Perry

    Tyler A. Perry New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2000
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I can't reload, I can't change anything because inf isn't under mod menu, but the weapons show

    Still won't work, after a while, I just reinstalled it, now I get the Infiltration screen, but under mods, all I get is infiltration Server Browser, I still can't change anything.

    Tyler A. Perry
    AKA:Maverick
    I work at Unreal Builder

    http://www.unrealbuilder.co.uk
     
  4. MiscMan

    MiscMan The Grand Elitist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 1999
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I can't reload, I can't change anything because inf isn't under mod menu, but the weapons show

    Ok, try this. In your system folder there is a file called User.ini. In there you can change the settings to what you want manually, for example :Execute=
    PrintScrn=
    Help=
    A=StrafeLeft
    B=
    D=StrafeRight
    E=button bInfWeaponMode
    f=Feigndeath
    H=Taunt Thrust
    i=
    j=Taunt Taunt1
    K=Taunt Victory1
    P=
    Q=mutate InfilToggleLight
    R=button bInfReload

    Now, this setting has R for reload.
    So simply enough, to set reload, type in bInfReload next to whichever key you want to be reload.


    ----

    [​IMG]
     
  5. MiscMan

    MiscMan The Grand Elitist

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 1999
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I can't reload, I can't change anything because inf isn't under mod menu, but the weapons show

    Oh, to change weapon modes enter:
    bInfWeaponMode

    ----

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Beppo

    Beppo Infiltration Lead-Programmer

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 1999
    Messages:
    2,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I can't reload, I can't change anything because inf isn't under mod menu, but the weapons show

    Please check your InfiltrationUT.INT and InfMutator.INT files too. The last one should have a line included where the INFModMenuItem is listed.
    This line is needed for the Inf menu to show up.

    Lead-Programmer of the Infiltration Team
     

Share This Page